Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Brilliant place to stay.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
The apartment was beautiful, views and location were amazing. Colleen and John were very helpful and lovely. Could not fault this place, highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

fine appartments but close to road

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: lean, spacious comfortable all ammenities required.
Location: beach, pool and cafes, and new marina/ harbour all walking distance. Old marina, cafes- 15 mins approx walking on boardwalk. Close to island access.
appartment good, but constant road noise as position is at a roundabout on a through road. Access to new marina close but walking is crossing road at busy roundabout. Initial reaction was not impressed with posiotion but staff very good. Pool is also fairly exposed to road, up higher, but at front of appartments so noisy - not tropical and quiet or lush.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good unit, good views, good location

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Layout of the unit and the location
Cons: Heat the pool
Location: Handy to Port of Airlie Marina and Whitsunday Sailing Club
We were competing in the Airlie Beach Race Week and the boat was moored in the Port of Airlie Marina. This unit overlooked the marina and was close to the Sailing Club where the after-race parties were and close to the restaurants and bars. The unit had ample room and facilities for all six crew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Wotif
Nice staff, good location, room is clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Exceeded all our expectations

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Wotif
My first time in Airlie was absolutely amazing - due in part to this outstanding accomodation! We will definitely stay again - we can't speak highly enough of this place!
5 out of 5
by Bernard from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Service and amazing veiw
Cons: Having to leave
The manager was awesome so helpfull
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015
Thrilled you enjoyed stay at Portside! It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and your lovely family. I do hope we may be able to enjoy your company at Portside again. Best wishes always :-)
5 out of 5
by Cindy from Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Was at the bottom of the massive hill in Airlie Beach and right across the road from restaurants and the new Port of Airlie
Cons: Nothing
Location: At the bottom of the hill
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spick and span, Pleasant;
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Australia - NSW - Wollongong

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location, easy walk to town, very nice manager's, made welcome
Cons: There wasn't anything
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; Just so handy to the centre of Airlie
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind review Jennifer :-) So pleased you enjoyed your stay and got to spend time with your beautiful granddaughter. I hope we can welcome you back to Portside in the future.
5 out of 5
by Lauren from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location was great
Cons: The couches in the living room
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Modern; Value: Reasonable; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Pleasant;