Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and nice accommodation

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The swimming pool and spa are nice. Plenty of parking.
Cons: The internet connection is a bit slow and diesnt reach to the rooms. You can only have reception if youre on the balcony.
Location: The maritime port is nearby so from their you could go on any of the cruise and tours to the whitsunday islands.
The rooms are huge enough and the beds are comfortable. Its clean and the aircon are good. The view from the balcony is magnificient and surreal. Parking is plenty and swimming pool is big.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right next to everything

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel is literally 2minutes away from Cruise Whitsundays port of Airlie and right next to the main street where there are plenty of restaurants and Woolies. Lovely staff that greeted us when we arrived and even let us into our room early. The room was very clean and stocked with everything we needed to cook and clean. Tv in the lounge and the bedroom as well as two aircon. The pool was right next to our room and has a spa and a lovely waterfall type feature. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay at Airlie Beach for the reef/island tours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Wotif
Great accomodation in a great spot close ot shops and restaurants. No steep hills to walk up like the other hotels around. Apartment good with everything you need and the pool was lovely. Would highly reccomend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Brilliant place to stay.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
The apartment was beautiful, views and location were amazing. Colleen and John were very helpful and lovely. Could not fault this place, highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

fine appartments but close to road

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: lean, spacious comfortable all ammenities required.
Location: beach, pool and cafes, and new marina/ harbour all walking distance. Old marina, cafes- 15 mins approx walking on boardwalk. Close to island access.
appartment good, but constant road noise as position is at a roundabout on a through road. Access to new marina close but walking is crossing road at busy roundabout. Initial reaction was not impressed with posiotion but staff very good. Pool is also fairly exposed to road, up higher, but at front of appartments so noisy - not tropical and quiet or lush.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good unit, good views, good location

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Layout of the unit and the location
Cons: Heat the pool
Location: Handy to Port of Airlie Marina and Whitsunday Sailing Club
We were competing in the Airlie Beach Race Week and the boat was moored in the Port of Airlie Marina. This unit overlooked the marina and was close to the Sailing Club where the after-race parties were and close to the restaurants and bars. The unit had ample room and facilities for all six crew.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Wotif
Nice staff, good location, room is clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Exceeded all our expectations

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Wotif
My first time in Airlie was absolutely amazing - due in part to this outstanding accomodation! We will definitely stay again - we can't speak highly enough of this place!
5 out of 5
by Bernard from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Service and amazing veiw
Cons: Having to leave
The manager was awesome so helpfull
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015
Thrilled you enjoyed stay at Portside! It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and your lovely family. I do hope we may be able to enjoy your company at Portside again. Best wishes always :-)