Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Spacious apartment with a large balcony. Excellent scenic views of the entire Airlie Beach seafront from a hilltop location. Apartment managers Steve & Lynn are very friendly and professional. Any query gets an instant response. The apartments are well maintained. The infinity pool gives a special perspective looking down on the town and the off-lying Whit Sunday islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Great view

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Wotif
Nice place wih a killer view. Walk down hill was fine and plenty of cabs to get back. The view from the pool is amazing .Large comfortable room for a family of four. Would definitely come back with staff pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sale, Victotia

Seastar stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Wotif
What a way to wake up!! Amazing views every morning. Loved sitting in the infinity pool overlooking the Whitsundays. Doesn't get much better than that. Staff were fantastic and helped with booking activities. Walking distance to everything we needed and if you just want to stay in, then the view from your balcony is enough. Loved it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Suitable facilities for family

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pleasant place to stay adequate facilities in apartment. Bit of a trek up the steep driveway tho
5 out of 5
by Darren

Relaxing week!

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our family stayed here for 7 nights and was amazing!, hosts were very friendly and helpful, the apartment was absolutely stunning and had great views from the balcony overlooking the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thanks Darren and family for your great review. Look forward to your next visit ☺☺
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Quiet accommodation with great views.

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Wotif
I would recommend having your own transport as it is a little too far from most places you need to go to. But that's the price of a great view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Hi many thanks for your review, we agree the views are spectacular. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Beautiful view away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Walkable-ish to the main strip in Airlie. It is on quite a steep hill, so the return trip would be interesting. It is pleasent and the view is amazing. Unfortunately our bathroom smelt like a leaking toilet.. but that was the only down fall. Would defiantly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Lynne, Hotel Management
Thanks for feedback, yes the hill back is a bit steep, but unfortunately the down side to getting the great views. Very sorry to hear about the toilet issue. We had discovered and issue with a toilet and have had it rectified, hopefully this was yours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Incredible views

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Lastminute
We had a fabulous time. Great hotel with incredible views. Comfy bed, huge balcony and incredibly friendly and helpful owners. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you so much
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Lynne, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive feedback, much appreciated and would welcome you back at any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful ocean view

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The apartment is great with beautiful ocean view. The rooms are very clean and the kitchen is fully furnished with all the things you need. The swimming pool is my favorite, I can stay there for the whole day! The staff were very friendly and helped me book my shuttle bus and a one day tour. Thanks a lot. I hope I can stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Trudy, Hotel Management
Hi Charlotte, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed the pool! Cheers
4 out of 5
by Stewart

Beautiful suite

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had a three bedroom penthouse suite and had plenty of room for our family. The most beautiful view and easy walk to town. Discount at local restaurant/cafe. Great service from the managers as we were arriving after hours pre-contact and keys left for us, also helped us organize transfers. Is at the top of a very very steep walk and we were so glad the weather was good and not to hot, we could imagine the kids not coping with the walk in the heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thanks Stuart for your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the hill but I am afraid thats the price we pay for the view.