Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Very good location, beautiful views from the balcony. Clean, tidy, well organised. We would definitely return in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Difficult times after Cyclone Debbie

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: the apartment was spacious, sunny & had great views, the bed was comfortable, the kitchen was well supplied, the location was close to downtown
Cons: Internet usage should be unlimited or at least much more than 300MB. Make sure all the appliances work.
Location: Hotel is on an extremely steep hill for walking. It is walking distance to downtown restaurants, grocery store and waterfront and docks.
We were visiting the week after one of the worst cyclones in decades so our situation was a-typical. We were grateful that the electricity was restored to our hotel within minutes of our checking in. Here is what we liked: the apartment was spacious, sunny and had great views, the bed was comfortable, the kitchen was well supplied, the location was close to downtown and a supermarket. Here are the cons: The location was on an extremely steep hill and it would have been nice to have been warned about that since we don't use a car and had to walk it. It was noisy both from the late night partying from the town and the conversations from the neighboring apartments. the 300MB limit on internet use was also a disappointment because we rely on internet a lot when traveling and don't watch TV. The washing machine did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay

Beautiful Airlie Beach

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Great location, spacious apartment and a beautiful pool.
Cons: The resort could do with some sprucing up on the exterior of the buildings.
Location: Minutes walk to centre of Airlie Beach to shops, restaurants and beach. There are plenty of taxis to provide a return lift to avoid the steep hill.
My overnight stay in Airlie, with two girlfriends was made even better when we were offered an upgrade to a 3 bedroom apartment! The accommodation was comfortable, clean, tidy and contained all we needed. The views are amazing, location is quiet and the pool only a short walk from the apartment.
4 out of 5
by Edie

Beautiful but too steep and unsafe.

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in Toscana in December for 3 nights to attend a wedding at Villa Botanica. The accommodation was excellent with lovely views and patios. The Managers, Jo Matthews and David were very friendly and helpful. However we were concerned about the steepness of the resort. We had read about this in other reviews. On the last day my husband had an accident on the driveway due to them cleaning it with water and chlorine, so it was like ice. Fortunately he was not seriously injured but his jacket was ruined by the bleach. The situation has since then been dealt with and I must commend Jo for her diligence in trying to remedy things as soon as possible. She tracked the jacket down in London, but we were unable to find the size. Toscana immediately recompensed us for it. I thank her for attending to this. Apart from this , our stay was lovely and the wedding fabulous, but I do stress that the steepness of this resort , with many stairs to apartments is quite hazardous for anyone when wet. Thank goodness, my husband is not elderly or I fear he would have been severely injured.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Major walk uphill

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Wotif
200 metres from the Main Street but a 1 in 5 hill to climb. OK for under 40's but an issue for older people. Apartment spacious with good facilities. Beds comfortable and air con good. Big balcony to just admire the view and catch the cool breeze.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Jo, Hotel Management
Thanks John - the hill gets the blood pumping doesn't it. They say it's good for you...and I am well over 40 !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, great views. Apartments need to step up maintenance work and needed a good deep clean. Otherwise the host was responsive and friendly, buildings have a nice Italian design close to Airlie Beach downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barossa Valley

Spectacular

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Airlie beach is paradise.
Absoloutely fabulous resort. Apartment was beautifully decorated and well appointed. Came with a lockup garage too. The veiw was spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The View
Great View but lots of stairs Enjoyed our stay Would stay there again Unit are getting a bit tired
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Jo, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This part of airlee i think is the best its so close to everything you need. The view from the room is outstanding. The only downside is the further up golden orchid drive you stay the harder the walk is if your older or unfit but this hotel is only a short way up the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Jo, Hotel Management
The hill is a killer - but good for working off the extra holiday kilos ... so they say thanks for your feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Toscana Village

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Wotif
Close to the village. The only drawback is that it is on a very steep hill. Fabulous view