Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Great location great access to beach And shops

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Right in the center of the shopping district. Back door opens to the lagoon.
Location is best suits group of people who would want to go crazy and party kn the hotel room. Not so good for couples who want something romantic as the room feels very jail like poor atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Clean, comfortable motel in the heart of Airlie.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly, central to everything.
Cons: Spa
Location: Across the road from Beach hotel, good dining, DVines at the end of the street, take the boardwalk to Sorrentos for breakfast. Take a tuk tuk ride.
Booked in, changed and walked down the street to eat out. We unwound from a very busy few months by booking in here and not having to think about how far we had to drive because everything was at our fingertips and we could walk or take a tuk tuk - bike carriage ride to anywhere we wanted to have a relaxing time. Breakfast by the marina, lunch by the lagoon and diner on the terrace balcony overlooking the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good location close to beach,wolwort taxi station

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe to orginize some food or flower arrangement
Location: We went for snorkling.walking distance to port is perfect.lagoons is just ten steps from hotel.saturday market was interesting to see
Very nice clean room with opportunity to do cooking,walking distance shops and restuarants,friendly staff nice and clean lagoon for swiming .next year we will go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

The staff were so nice!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The staff at Whitsunday on the beach were so nice. Very helpful and accomodating. Showed us to our room and helped us with places to eat and was just a friendly person.
5 out of 5
by Darrell

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location!!! Only issue was our shower @ 4:00am had no hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bundaberg

Perfect location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Maybe light switches where you could find them and a mould removal.
Location: PERFECT LOCATION and lots of dining venues, shopping, entertainment all in walking distance. Overlooking the lagoon and waterfront.
Close to shopping, dining etc. Room was comfortable and clean except for the mould on the ceiling in the bathroom. Staff were great and were very good to deal with. The rooms are old and a refurbish is very much needed and doing this would get a much better review. Parking was hard as there were so many of the rental cars in the parks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in the center of everything

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: so close to all restaurants shops and nightlife
Location: The lagoon is awesome, swim relax meet friends
great value for money, fantastic staff went above and beyond totally, clean had everything we needed including a car park which was a huge bonus - beautiful swimming lagoon right outside our door - had the best time there
3 out of 5
by Catherine from Mackay

Comfy affordability in Paradise

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Love this place for its clean comfy no frills affordability in a fantastic location.