Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Gear views, plenty room, well equipped kitchen. Only down side was lack of parking at times. No dedicated spaces and sometimes had to park on other levels or even on street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Amazing views, not much else.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Wifi, Cleanliness, Parking, Bed Comfort, Update Furniture.
Location: Airlie beach tours are amazing, especially the Ocean Rafting tour.
The views at this place are incredible. Unfortunately that's where it ends. The room wasn't very clean, and felt more like an AirBNB than a hotel. We were required to remove our trash and clean the place up before we leave, which I think is a little odd for a place that has hotel in it's name. There were dead bugs in the bathroom, and the place overall did not appear to be very clean. Wifi is not available anywhere except for the lobby, so be aware of that. It's pretty close to the main strip, and while the walk is brutal, the view is worth it. The parking is also a mess, so it would have been nice to see some organization there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Was nice. Great views and close to the Main Street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Views, BUT!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Location , handy to Shops, and the swimming lagoon (best part )
Fantastic Views But thats about it. This "Resort" would have been great "back in the day" but they have let it go . A bit run down and grubby. It wouldn't take much to get this place back good again, starting with a really good clean. There are some shady looking people Living there as well. The most annoying thing is that smoking while not allowed in the rooms is allowed on the adjoining balconies and we had to keep our doors closed all the time while the people who seemed to be living next door smoked their lungs out. The Resort is Large and "terraced " up a steep hill , so if your not fit ask for a room lower down near the reception. I feel bad being critical of this Hotel as it could be so much better, but I think management dont care to much , Pity .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good apartment, beautiful views, close to township

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location and layout of apartment
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness left a lot to be desired. The shower had not been scrubbed in a long time and you could not see through the screen it was filthy
We rented a one bedroom apartment. Very pleased with location, shops just down the hill, close to everything. Very quiet location, no noise from apartment next door. Very good layout, 2 big balconies which made the most of the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We are frequent visitors at The Whitsunday Terraces. It's in a great location with fabulous views. We wouldn't stay anywhere else at Airlie Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel wonderful view close to down and shops.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great holiday! Wonderful! Nice view. Convenient location. 24 hours check in and out . So good !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Great location and views

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location and views
Cons: Needs updating, but then they would charge more
Location: Close to everything
Value for money. Spacious, good facilities just a little tired looking. Perfectly adequate for our needs. Good air conditioner and fans. Good location for all activities on the Whitsundays. Walking distance to supermarket and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine coast

Good location

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The view and location.
Cons: More coffee satchels.
Location: Good location,swimming, sun baking, eating and chilling out.
Spent time on reef and went swimming in the hotel pool. Had dinner at hotel and pizza across the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel with a View

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Stayed at the Terraces for 2 nights. The unit is a little outdated in terms of decor however the balcony view was refreshing to wake up too. The location was not too far from the main strip and had was very close to the Woolworth for all your grocery needs. It is a bit of hike to get to the Terraces and can be quite steep when walking to your unit.