Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Overnight stopover

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: No
Location: Just off the motorway. War cemetery opposite and lots of family friendly restaurants nearby.
Booked 2 rooms for £78 which was very cheap! Rooms had ensuite bathrooms, coffee making facilities and hairdryer. Both rooms were clean and compact. Felt it was good value for money. Lots of family friendly restaurants near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Close to the motor way, lots of eating places near

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Proximity to motorway. Very cheap petrol in the town. Lots of eating places around. Free internet.
Cons: English tv, rooms need updating and new decoration.
We have used this hotel for several years as an overnight stop to Spain and on our return. The room we were given on our return journey this time was not as clean as usual it had a slight doggy smell and the shower leaked. However the bedding was clean and the bed was comfortable. Good for an overnight stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Northern France

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Exterior is in need of care with hand rails to second floor in poor condition.
Location: gothic cathedral under repair rather interesting. short travel route north of town interesting. Crocodile restaurant 1 km, exceptional.
The room was clean and adequate for an overnight stay. The exterior is worn and in need of repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good stay

Posted May 24, 2016
Only spent one night, it was a good stay and breakfast was very good! Great location for a stop off when traveling through France
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford

Basic motel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Basic motel close to the motorway and useful for a one night stay. Quiet with a reasonable restaurant. Large servings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Ideal stop over on long journey

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Easy to fing. Ideally located from the motorway. Clean. Comfortable. Friendly staff. Everything you need for an overnight stop off. Good restaurant
Location: Really convenient for motorway. Easy to find. Ideal for a one night stop over on long journey through France
Very impressed. Ideal for an overnight stop over. Good restaurant attached so we don't need to go looking for so where to eat. Very reasonable and value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

port in a storm

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Handy for getting on and off motorway after and before a long drive.
Cons: Quality of reception, bedside lights that both worked and room lighting that was not either glaring or too dim. One teabag between two people???!
Location: Good access to motorway as a quick stop off
Receptionist (male) reeked of cigarette smoke - not a good start. Restaurant very plastic and "cold" - we would not choose to eat there. Room lighting very severe - huge wall light not controllable, whilst bedside light not working. Blackout blinds not as effective as older Campaniles. Tea-tray portions getting tighter. All in all, it provided a warm place to stop over and sleep in a comfy clean bed with en suite and that is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location for overnight stop on a long trip.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: don't know
Location: Near the Hyper market Auchan
Good quality room, would recommend to all travelers .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Brighton

Good overnight stop

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Rooms clean and comfy. On site restaurant nice and they opened breakfast for us early on Saturday. Would stay again overnight if I need to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nigel from Hertfordshire.

Crocodile for dinner !

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Staff happy to serve drinks on patio, and then later after dinner quite happy to change TV channel to watch Anglais winning Tour de France.
Location: Close to motorway exit and easy to find.
Easy to find and well situated. The restaurant was closed on the Sunday we arrived,but we enjoyed a cold drink before being advised of restaurants in the area. Good choices. We went to the Crocodile 300 yards away and were not disappointed. Old railway carriage and mock-up station.Good food and free drinks included. Good value for money.