Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Overnight stop-off

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room but sink cracked in 3 places.
Location: Laon is very interesting.
Dinner experience very poor, almost no service. Poulet fricassee disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

In transit.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Cons: Showers slippery. Menus in english would be helpful
Only passing through. Provided everthing we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford, UK

Convenient stopover off the A26.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Secure parking. Locked overnight.
Cons: Renovate the rooms.
Location: Located on the outskirts of town. It took 45 minutes to walk in through very dull suburbs with very steep climb at the end. Interesting historic town
Very tired small room. Comfortable bed. Interesting town, 45 minutes walk through very dull suburbs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chaource, France

Good hotel for a comfortable nights sleep

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: The hotel is easy to find. The beds are very comfortable and you are guaranteed a good nights sleep. The parking is secure at night.
Location: Laon has a very interesting old city to visit.
Was welcomed by the hotel manager. It is very useful that reception is manned until 11p.m. Good choice at the buffet and efficient service. It is always a plus to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Double charged by the staff

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff should be able to read a voucher printed in English.
Location: Close to the highway but to little else.
The main problem with the hotel is that the staff cannot read the contents of a voucher in English. My hotel room was prepaid, but the hotel insisted that it was not. Instead, they insisted on being paid once again before allowing us to proceed to our room. Given our state of exhaustion we did not insist that the payment had already been made. The next day when we contacted Expedia we found out that the hotel was if fact prepaid. This has never happened to me before, and I am still waiting to be reimbursed. The walls of the hotel were thin; we were kept awake by the talking of other guests on the common balcony. Not a pleasant stay after a long trip through France.
2 out of 5
by Joe and Marie from Scotland

Avoid Campanile Leon

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Hotel tired and in need of an update this is the worst campanile we have stayed in
2 out of 5
by Joe and Marie from Scotland

let down by campanile

Posted Jun 25, 2014
general state of hotel was tired our room had pervasive smell of smoke and no towels staff did their best to remedy but smoke smell remained very disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Very good breakfast buffet for 9.50 euros.
Location: Cathedral of Laon. Chemin de Dames 30 mi items away.
Hotel is in a good location with free fenced parking. Room was neat and clean, but on the small side. It was comfortable. Not luxurious, but you're not paying for that. Good, simple clean place to stay for the right price.
2 out of 5
by Mario from Gainesville, FL

Not a great option

Posted Aug 6, 2013
The location is pretty bad, at the edge of town and away from the station and main attractions. It could work ok, however, for those that drive car. The breakfast was ok, the staff could perhaps use a bit more training. The room was small, and there was some smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amiens

Peut mieux faire

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Literie
Cons: Salle de bain et petit-déjeuner
Location: La visite de Laon est à faire à la tombée du jour : belle lumière sur la cathédrale et terrasses animées.
L'hôtel est facile d'accès et la literie confortable. La salle de bain est vieillotte ; la baignoire-sabot est peu pratique. Le café insipide du petit-déjeuner est indigne d'un Campanile...