Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

Check your room booking

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We have used this hotel several times while travelling between Lyon and Calais as it is very convenient and secure. This time I was travelling on my own and despite paying for a family room I was given a smaller cramped shabby room, so went back to Reception who changed the room back to a family room. It turns out the hotel was full and my feeling was they thought they could sell that room if I accepted the smaller room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb

One night stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Wotif
Nice hotel decent room size for once good shower & bathroom quiet surroundings good dinner & breakfast recommend
4 out of 5
by Robin from Middlesbrough

Average for an Ibis hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Average for an Ibis hotel; there are getting to be more that are better than this as these hotels are being updated. The hotel was a bit further from the town centre than expected. The restaurant did not have a very large menu and was expensive - so we did not eat there. Plenty of free parking on site.
4 out of 5
by SUSAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Derbyshire

Visit historic Laon on a budget

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel provided a good base from which to explore the historic town of Laon, albeit a stiff uphill 45 minute walk or short drive away. It was a really good value for money location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Warm welcome in English, nice room, good food even on a Sunday evening.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very easy to get to from main roads
Don't be put off by the 'Economy' tag, because the only thing that deserves that is the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset UK

Overnight Stop near Autoroute

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff, easily accessible, good parking, perfectly satisfactory food, quiet and adequately comfortable room and very good value
This Ibis is easily accessed from the A26 AutoRoute and is a useful stop before or after Calais. There are plenty of parking spaces, the staff are friendly and efficient. And you can have a perfectly adequate meal. The rooms are typical Ibis: comfortable and clean, if without frills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD, Australia

Short stay outside of Paris

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Great hotel, very clean, good shower and plenty of parking space. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment, wifi is slow, shower is good. Few shops in the area, good place for a short stay before Paris.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

In desparate need of in grading

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Very tired rooms, disappointing breakfast. Poor internet
3 out of 5
by David from Sheringham

Basic

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
We was put into a disable persons room and the bathroom floor was dirty, complained, and was told the dirt could not be removed because it was a non-slip floor. When we went back into the room I wet a piece of tissue and wiped the floor, the dirt came off instantly. Very disappointed at our first Ibis stay.