Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stopover

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Ok for a cheap stopover, would use again. Room ok, clean but not too much space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Car park

Posted Jun 3, 2015
5 vans and cars were broken into windows smashed in morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
excellent place to stop over enroute. cheap. proper motel experience. super helpful staff. basic and very small rooms with ensuite shower room... capsule :-) nice chinese buffet round the corner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Joking place to stay!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
First two rooms I was taking to on top floor by the guy in reception had painters decorating in still ! The next two both stunk of smoke and sweat . Pulled one of the beds to the the less smelling room and quickly went to sleep . We arrived late 11:30 pm and as soon as we woke we left immediately ,5:30 am . Would say this was the second worse hotel I've ever stayed in . The first worse hotel would take some beating ,ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Stop gap for long journey

Posted Mar 13, 2015
These are reasonably priced for a stop gap but really could do with a kettle to make a hot drink on arrival or even for the long journey ahead
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and old even for a budget hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The reception staff was very welcoming
Cons: As above
The hotel needs a complete overhaul, whilst I accept that it is a budget hotel and we do not expect any frills, the room was old, needed decorating and new pillows and bedding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I've ever booked!

Posted Sep 2, 2013
This hotel was so bad, we didn't even stay the night and found ourselves a much better alternative in Saint Quentin. The rooms smelt of damp and mustiness, the paint was peeling off the walls, and the staff were not helpful. The pictures on the web site are nothing like what we experienced. My 62 year old mother-in-law and 2 sons (6 and 7) were booked into a triple room, which turned out to be the size of a normal single room, with a bunk bed and a single squashed in. Our double was not much better. Although reluctant to spend more money on the last night of our holiday, we felt that we could not stay there and found a much better hotel in the centre of the town. I'm a regular at Premier Inn in the UK, costing £29 per night, and this was no where near the same quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Jun 10, 2013
I wasn't expecting much given the price but this has to be the worst hotel experience ever. Ended up wrapping the pillow in one of my tshirts to avoid direct contact. Poor cleanliness, stale smoky smell and generally miserable experience. Stayed in an Ibis budge for the same price a week earlier and was thoroughly impressed with that one. Avoid like the plague if you can (or you may catch it)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

handy place on the way to the south

Posted Oct 11, 2012
great place to stop on the way.close to super market too
2 out of 5
by Angela from York, UK

A disappointing experience.

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: None.
Cons: The rooms and the clientele.
Location: St Quentin, difficult to find in spite of careful research.
The hotel did not look like the picture in the advert. It was scruffy and tucked away. Some of the other guests were a little dubious. The bunk bed was so close to the ceiling that it was impossible to sit up. The floor was very sticky.