Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by LOUIS from London

Read carefully before u book

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
not very happy place to be due to the location in the middle of nowhere , service not really good , they cooked what they want for u , u have no choice if u feel hungry , because the nearest shop for a drink is around 20 minutes drive an hour walked but u cannot walk outside because their nothing just a path an sandy road an not look like safe at all during the night , please read carefully before u book this hotel thks u
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome views

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Great place only let down by no proper shower and 2 mins of hot water. Food was really good but perhaps not for the more fussy as it was a fixed surprise menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Peaceful kasbah With great views

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Beautiful setting , traditional simple decor and great views
Cons: A central point .. Like a social bar area would be good .
Location: Nothing to do nearby . Need to treat hotel as a relaxing oasis to return to after busy day sightseeing .
Hotel is a long way from centre of Marrakesh (about 25 km ) but hotel transfer was efficient and they can arrange shuttle bus into town each day ( at a price ) . The staff try really hard to speak English and attend to any need . We arranged a massage too , but good idea to book this in advance if possible . The setting is so serene and a great place to return to after a mad busy day in the souks , markets and sights of Marrakesh . The lunch menu choices are quite simple but we were impressed with breakfast and Dinner . You need to book half board as hotel is not near any other dining options , unless you stay in Marrakesh and book your own taxi back . We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary during our stay and found the hotel v relaxing and peaceful .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Would recommend to anyone

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Cons: A few more Moroccan dishes on the menu for those not getting the set menu would have been welcome- such as couscous, Moroccan pastries, tagines etc.
The hotel is in the most beautiful setting 25 min outside Marrakech, so not for those who want to be in the middle of the city but perfect for those who want to be able to relax and have space on their holiday whilst being close enough to go back and forth to the city. The staff are polite, really helpful and always go out of their way to make your time there even better. We were upgraded to an incredible room- though even the most basic room was comfortable, clean and really lovely- I don't think there was a bad room in the whole hotel. Breakfast was relaxed and generous- served outside looking onto the Atlas mountains when sunny. Various excursions offered- we went to the Atlas Mountains, and that was brilliant. Thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone- we had the best time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good place to relax, near enough for Marrakesh,

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool, The staff very polite and helpful Peaceful surroundings The resident peacock! The friendly and hungry birds at breakfast time
Cons: The extension of the menu More information about the excursions prior to booking Regular shuttle service Pool/ snooker table
Location: I understand there was a Berber village about five minutes away from the place. Unfortunately we did not get round to visiting. Marrakesh
There are lots of really great features of this place. It is a great place to relax. At the time of our stay there was a lot of families with young children and naturally some noise but it was okay. The swimming pool is fantastic and superbly maintained. Water quality great! The rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels.The staff are very polite and helpful, but because of the language barrier ( I cannot speak French or Arabic) there was sometimes a little misunderstanding about requests, but it's okay. The only comments I would like to make which I hope will be received constructively is that I found as a vegetarian the menu was very limited. (I don't eat meat fish or eggs), so it was mostly vegetarian tagine, pasta, Panini and the owner very kindly made vegetable rice.one day. So an extension of the menu would enhance this place. It would also good to have a free shuttle service which was very useful, but maybe if it was available with more frequency so people don't have to rush back at 5:30pm from Marrakesh and can stay late into the evenings if they wished. Finally, the place where we stayed required minor repairs which required some attention. But all in all a great place to stay to get away from it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sangeetha from London

Nice hotel away from the city

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The rooms are very beautiful and clean. Few rooms - so the hotel is not crowded at all offering a personal service. Kind and helpful staff. Good food.
Cons: No toiletries except for a simple hand wash! No hair dryer either. Spa/ Hamam could be better. Food is expensive - so clarify rates. No wifi in rooms.
Location: Marrakech is about 45 mins. But access is easy via free hotel transfer or taxi. Atlas mountains are close and visit to Ourika valley is a must.
Hotel is away from the city and has spectacular views of the Atlas mountains.The hotel is surrounded by olive groves & stretches of land with no building close to it. It is about 45 minutes from the airport. The hotel offers free transfer and pick ups from main Marrakech everyday though we chose to book a taxi for our trip to the city as we had a guide who took us everywhere saving us the hassle of figuring out things to do with the kids. We had a deluxe suite which was very well decorated and clean to a high standard. Staff are quite courteous and are quite helpful. We enjoyed the dark clear skies in the night - and there is a high spec telescope which the owner lets you put up in the terrace to view the stars. We were able to spot Jupiter clearly. Our kids loved the stay there (though there is very little things to keep them occupied if you are looking for a resort type service-even the TV has limited channels). The pool looked good though as we were there in December we din't use it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful secluded getaway!

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
We had a fantastic honeymoon stay at the Kasbah! We had told them beforehand that this was our honeymoon, so when we came they had prepared our room specially by littering it with rosepetals and flowers, and creating a very romantic vibe. I can't describe how much we appreciated their attention! Although it's a bit hard to find, and very off the main road, the removed location only makes it feel more secluded and lets you enjoy the atmosphere and the mountains in the distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from UK

Review

Posted Jan 27, 2012
Pros: Lovely hotel. Great service, Great food. helpful staff.
Cons: Not that easy to find.
Location: make sure you book a transfer to and from the airport as the taxi drivers in Morocco are *****
Lovely hotel. Great service, Great food. helpful staff. Not that easy to find and quite a distance from the city so make sure you book a transfer through the hotel in advance from the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Stunning views, calm and friendly

Posted Nov 4, 2011 on Hotels
Really enjoyed doing nothing for four days apart from sit by the pool, read and soak up the amazing back drop of the Atlas range. Staff were friendly and were bemused by our lack of activity :) the calm before the storm of the Medina. Advice - take your own books and reading, brush up on your French and a little bit of Arabic goes along way, pay extra for the half board (breakfast and evening meal), you are in the middle of nowhere and if you do not have a car your stuck with paying the hotels prices which are not that expensive compared to the UK (bottle of wine £16 beer £3.50 - we took a bottle of Vodka and a bottle of Dissarono from Duty Free) I would reccommend if you like sun bathing and reading - there was a free daily transport to the Medina but we were staying there for 3 days so took the time to wind down. Food was home cooked style and tasty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london, united kingdom

A nightmare

Posted Mar 8, 2011
it was not good at all, the hotel is situated far from the city so each cab ride would charge us a lot of money) jus to travel back and forth, the rooms were dark, cold, no TV, no telephone, no internet(Wi-Fi), hot water was limited to 10mins per use then you would have to wait for it to heat up again, since the hotel is near the mountains it is much more cold, the pool was freezing, they only serve bread and coffee for breakfast no other options are available, there was nobody else staying at the hotel guest wise, and the staff disappear. it was one of my worst vacations to date I did not like the hotel at all.