Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Souffiane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by François from pontoise

décevant

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Un beau cadre mais beaucoup d amateurisme dans la gestion de cet hôtel.Propreté aléatoire.entretien non effectué (climatisation hs,porte serviette cassé)parasol une catastrophe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by LOUIS from London

Read carefully before u book

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
not very happy place to be due to the location in the middle of nowhere , service not really good , they cooked what they want for u , u have no choice if u feel hungry , because the nearest shop for a drink is around 20 minutes drive an hour walked but u cannot walk outside because their nothing just a path an sandy road an not look like safe at all during the night , please read carefully before u book this hotel thks u
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome views

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Great place only let down by no proper shower and 2 mins of hot water. Food was really good but perhaps not for the more fussy as it was a fixed surprise menu.
5 out of 5
by Yasmin from paris

a faire !

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
Wahouuu !!!! Nous avons longuement cherché et hésité à choisir l hôtel ( avis, proximité etc..) une fois sur place nous n avons vraiment pas regretté notre choix !! Proche de marrakesh et ourrika. Pour ourikka je pense que c est l un des meilleurs hôtel. C est le seul à être dans un coin paisible ( propre) ac une vue magnifique !!! Une fois dans le riad la vue est encore plus belle que sur les photos. Service nickel. Chambre très belle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Escapade reposante

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Propriété très calme et personnel serviable et accueillant. Le dîner était bon. Salon et chambres décorés avec beaucoup de goût.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accueil peu agréable

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Réservation de deux chambres pour 2 adultes et un enfant de moins de 12 ans pour une d entre elles comme indiqué sur le site expédia. A l arrivée pas possible d avoir le lit pour l enfant. Après un long moment et avec une mauvaise volonté évidente nous avons pu coucher les enfants! !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Peaceful kasbah With great views

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Beautiful setting , traditional simple decor and great views
Cons: A central point .. Like a social bar area would be good .
Location: Nothing to do nearby . Need to treat hotel as a relaxing oasis to return to after busy day sightseeing .
Hotel is a long way from centre of Marrakesh (about 25 km ) but hotel transfer was efficient and they can arrange shuttle bus into town each day ( at a price ) . The staff try really hard to speak English and attend to any need . We arranged a massage too , but good idea to book this in advance if possible . The setting is so serene and a great place to return to after a mad busy day in the souks , markets and sights of Marrakesh . The lunch menu choices are quite simple but we were impressed with breakfast and Dinner . You need to book half board as hotel is not near any other dining options , unless you stay in Marrakesh and book your own taxi back . We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary during our stay and found the hotel v relaxing and peaceful .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Would recommend to anyone

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Cons: A few more Moroccan dishes on the menu for those not getting the set menu would have been welcome- such as couscous, Moroccan pastries, tagines etc.
The hotel is in the most beautiful setting 25 min outside Marrakech, so not for those who want to be in the middle of the city but perfect for those who want to be able to relax and have space on their holiday whilst being close enough to go back and forth to the city. The staff are polite, really helpful and always go out of their way to make your time there even better. We were upgraded to an incredible room- though even the most basic room was comfortable, clean and really lovely- I don't think there was a bad room in the whole hotel. Breakfast was relaxed and generous- served outside looking onto the Atlas mountains when sunny. Various excursions offered- we went to the Atlas Mountains, and that was brilliant. Thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone- we had the best time.