Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful winter stay

Posted Jan 5, 2019 on Hotels
This was the last night of our vacation and it couldn’t have been any more wonderful. Large clean room with upstairs loft. The manager brought an extra bed for our son at night in the snow and was super friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2019 by Your Elbsee Team , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for the positiv feedback. We hope to see you soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Subic Bay Freeport Zone

Posted Nov 24, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2018 by Allgäu-Hotel-Elbsee, Hotel Management
Hallo, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Martin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Oct 22, 2018
Excellent country hotel close to a lake. Wonderful friendly owner and staff. RV's and campers also on the property resulting in good common facilities for everyone including a store and outside tables. Large newly renovated room with lovely bathroom and shower and outside deck. Elevator provides easy access to rooms. Excellent breakfast in hotel and good restaurant a short walk next door on the lake. Lots of free parking. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2018 by Allgäu-Hotel Elbsee, Hotel Management
Hallo, thank you very much. Best greetings from Elbsee
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018 on Hotels
Check in was easy. Very friendly staff. Beautiful rooms tucked away in a quiet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by Your Elbsee Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your positive rating. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards Your Elbsee team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and very friendly staff

Posted Jan 26, 2018 on Hotels
I was looking for a place in the area as I was there for work. they allowed me a very late check in and waited for me : I was grateful for that . Very nice breakfast served in a peaceful and lively setting . The only improvement I suggest is in the shutters because light comes through the windows
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Your Elbsee Team , Hotel Management
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your positive feedback. If you visit us again, we will of course explain the operation of our blinds. We look forward to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay at Elbsee

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I had a very nice stay at Elbsee and I would return again. The young women who met us at check in was genuine in her friendly approach while also efficient. The hotel was very clean and at a beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location and people.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The property is well kept and the staff are very friendly. Breakfast was excellent and had a good variety. The rooms are spacious and clean. A very nice stay that we would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Nottingham

Peaceful hotel and campsite, lovely location

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel rooms were lovely, they looked like they'd recently been done up. Reception area was less modern, but friendly. On-site restaurant was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SPIJKENISSE

Posted Jul 20, 2019
Bijzonder hotel aan de rand van een camping alles goed geregeld. Of je nu op doorreis bent voor 1 nachtje of voor 2 of misschien wel een paar nachtjes meer, deze locatie is het zeker waard.