Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice beach bungalow on beautiful lagoon

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Lovely setting on the Lagoon and nice rooms,
Cons: Only improvement needed is with the restaurant menu, to be able to get basic food and variety.
Location: Swimming, kayaking just out your door, but you need to go out to Kayak or lagoon cruise to do snorkelling as nothing to see out from the resort.
Overall a good experience as everything accommodation wise was good, although our bed was a bit soft to our liking. We were disappointed with the Bounty Restaurant as one evening it took 45 min to get our dessert after ordering it and it tasted like a commercially brought cheesecake, not a nice chef made fresh dessert. The daily limited food choices (4 mains) were quite weird/fancy but the result was often poorly executed, the Roast beef dish was sold out by 7pm so our only choice one night was Goat, Fish or Vegetarian dish. Included breakfasts were also strange, didn't know what we would end up with as there was no choice for a simple breakfast e.g. cereal, scrambled egg's, unless you paid for them extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in our beachfront bungalow which was gorgeous. Loved standing in the shower and lying in bed looking out at the beautiful lagoon. Degustation breakfast was lovely and I preferred this over a buffet. Unfortunately in the four days we spent there the weather was windy and cloudy so did not get to see the true beauty of the lagoon in full sunshine. Most of the bungalows were also facing the wind. We were disappointed that the snorkelling off the resort was not as we imagined. The water was not clear and there were no fish to see. We did a lagoon cruise with Bishops which was amazing and got to see the true post card scenery and snorkelling was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

We are coming back soon!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Location: close to Boat Shed & Koru Café
Best out of 3 places we stayed at in Cook Islands. Good service, nice room, beautiful view and it's so quiet (not many people, and NO chickens roam freely around the island and wake you up at 4am)! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very nice hotel complex with great staff

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Interesting rooms with great outdoor showers No children policy
Cons: More variety for evening menu for longer stay guests
Location: Lovely location, enjoyed the fact that it was a bit isolated
The only down side was the evening menu became a bit repetitive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lorraine from Melbourne

The price of exclusivity is sometimes worth it!

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Due to it's remote location, the resort and Cook Islands in general, is an expensive holiday to take but it's definitely worth it!!! The bungalows over the water with a school of tropical fish at your door step is one highlight. The other, is having a lagoon completely to yourself. One day my friends and I seriously felt like the only people swimming in the whole lagoon! Autitaki is well worth the visit and this resort location was exceptional. Do expect to be trapped on the little island that the resort is based on, due to the necessity of the ferry, but you will find yourself a willing captive as there isn't much to see in 'town' anyway. The resort staff could work on their friendliness/ personal interest in guests. They should definitely consider doing the ferry rides for free but don't let that hold you back from experiencing a most wonderful location without the hordes of tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Encinitas, Ca

Beautiful!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room was great, the staff super nice and helpful. I never loved air con sooo much:) They have kayaks, SUPs, sail boats etc to keep entertained as well as little activities throughout the day. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

5 star location with 3 star staff

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The location really makes this hotel and distinguishes it from others on the island. It has a lot of potential.
Cons: Staff training and attitude towards guests could be friendly and more welcoming.
Location: Canoe to nearby spots and snorkel, lagoon cruise, visit nearby Cafe Koru (excellent), The Boat Shed and Samade Cafe. Hire scooter at The Boat Shed.
We stayed here for a week on our honeymoon and had a great time. The location of the hotel is beautiful as it looks out over the famous lagoon and is tucked away on a private island. The only disappointing part of our stay was what seemed to us to be a negative/disinterested attitude from staff towards guests. They didn't seem to be enthusiastic or very friendly at all, with the exception of one or two front desk staff. The boat which carries you a short distance to the island is staffed by a man who neither greets nor acknowledges you. When asking about activities- the staff were confused and unsure of their roles and we ended up having to go to a different hotel front desk to get information. There is a 'daily newsletter' which informs guests of activities etc but the resources put into this could really be better used in training staff to be more attuned to guests needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Amazing!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
You look at pictures, you look at the price, you read reviews....in hopes to land the perfect spot. The delux beach bungalow....epic. We stayed in unit 29. This is a must stay at place when in atitaki. We stayed for 3 days. We should have stayed 5. AMAZING! Unit 30 has the most shade. 27 has the best sunset view. I hope this helps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Unterkunft im Paradies

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Aitutaki ist eine paradiesische Insel. Das Hotel hat alles, was man in einer solchen Umgebung braucht. Insgesamt super, aber man muss wissen, dass man am anderen Ende der Welt ist und nicht in New York City.z.B. WLAN auf der ganzen Insel dial-up lahm.