Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stylista91

Amazing Honeymoon Resort

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on HotelClub
Absolutely fantastic stay at the Pacific Resort Aitutaki. From the private arrival booth at Aitutaki Airport, to the welcome in the resort's daily newsletter, it's the small details that Pacific Resort did so well. The room is spacious, albeit a little dark but this just forces you to open the blinds and take in the spectacular view of the lagoon from your balcony. The food is all great, it's expensive but that's to be expected at a resort of this calibre and price point. Small desserts are left in your room at turn down service. Wifi is not included and a voucher needs to be purchased, $30 for 500mb. This would probably be my only negative. The property itself is stunning, you are in the middle of a tropical paradise surrounded by trees and lush gardens. This also means yourr surrounded by nature so be prepared to encounter your fare share of geckos and other lizards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborah A.

60th Birthday in Paradise!

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on RatesToGo
Wow what a resort! It is deservedly 5 star! We had 5 nights and everything was perfect, the food, the resort and most importantly the outstanding service. So professional! Cocktails by the infinity pool, whales swimming by every day. The food was beautifully presented and we had most things on the menu. The sushi platter and the coconut trio dessert were the best but everything was delicious. A full cooked breakfast was included! Would return in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great resort and stunning location!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel- room, facilities, food, scenery, gardens are excellent, best souvenirs in the shop, and great customer service.
Cons: Nothing; as the manager of the resort leads excellent customer service, the location is stunning and it is a beautiful place to stay
Location: A lagoon cruise is a must do, the snorkeling is fantastic and like being in a large fish bowl, and deep sea fishing with Black Pearl Charters is great
Everything about this resort, in a beautiful location, is stunning and it delivers on every level. We stayed 5 nights in a premium bungalow, and everything from the welcome on arrival to the outlook of the restaurants, the room, facilities, the food and the customer service is excellent. The view from the bungalow was stunning, we spent a lot of time on our deck, in our private hammock and on our deckchairs on the beach looking at the fabulous view, and swimming and snorkeling meters from our bungalow. Shelley pays a lot of attention to the little details that make great customer service, including the sarong for women and sun hat for men, daily newsletter and the nightly treat and this resort deserves its five star rating. The food is excellent, service quick and friendly, gardens beautiful and the staff lead by Shelley are friendly and efficient. It is a peaceful, beautiful and quiet spot with fabulous views and the perfect place to relax and wind down, and a great location to explore the rest of the island if you want.There is another resort, on the lagoon, where we stayed in an over water bungalow for 2 nights and it failed to deliver great customer service or value for money. You can easily bike to the other resort to see the view, but the view you have from this resort is beautiful and combined with a lagoon cruise, it is heaven on earth. We read all the reviews of the resorts before deciding where to stay and agree that this is the place to stay on Aitutaki. Fantastic!
3 out of 5
by Ronald from Christchurch

Not 5 star food

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Location was idyllic. Hotel facilities were first class. Local staff were very good BUT the food at this hotel did not match its 5 star rating
5 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta Canada

Paradise!!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: The staff, the amenities and the proximity to the beach / lagoon.
Cons: Everything was incredible, pricey but absolutely exceptional.
Location: Located right on the lagoon, the location couldn't be more perfect.
After 28 years, my wife Bonnie and I made it to a place she saw at Expo 86 and always wanted to travel there. It is a long journey from Canada but well worth it. The Pacific Resort Aitutaki is simply Paradise. The accommodations are top notch, the staff is incredible and the beaches and lagoon have some of the best snorkeling Bonnie's ever experienced!! On Wednesday night we were treated to a local buffet supper followed by song and dance, and man can those people move, simply incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Intimate and beautiful

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: staff, services, food, location, location, location
Cons: range of mini-bar options (particularly the complimentary range) WiFi/internet access prices of wine in the restaurant
Location: snorkel right off the beach Punarei Cultural Tour with Ngaa Sailing Aitutaki with Ted Aitutaki Adventures Lagoon Cruise with Puna
Very relaxing. Amazing sunsets, stunning snorkelling, beautiful environs, wonderful staff and service. It costs, but they make it so painless!
5 out of 5
by MARYNA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Picnic Point, Sydney AUSTRALIA

Very good accomidation

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The room was excellent, very spacious rooms and a really comfortable bed. View from the room is wonderful.
Location: We hired a motor scooter and road around the island, stopping off at beaches for a swim as needed. Spectacular views looking out across clear waters.
The room was excellent, very spacious rooms and a really comfortable bed. View from the room is wonderful, we had our own sun deck with day beds and down a few stares was the beach. Good menu for breakfast and dinner, food was good overall. We were greeted each morning with a smile and kind words by the front desk staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Never again

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Setting, design, nature.
Cons: Change attitude of hotel staff.
Location: Nothing worth mentioning.
Hotel is located perfectly, it was designed very nice. Rooms very uncomfortable, beds even worst. Air conditions in both of our rooms didn't work, rooms were not maintained few times. They tell you when you arrive that you can rent swimming shoes since they have Stone Fish in the ocean!! Nobody was going to try luck and go in 2 feet deep water. Alternative was nice pool, as per video and pictures. Water temperature in the pool is about 15 deg C. No pool use either. Than we thought seafood must be good, and again no, 150$ seafood plate for two!! I have to add Mosquitos that are relentless. Hotel staff give you 2$ coil to burn when you are outside, they do not fumigate at all around guest rooms. We canceled second week and cut first to only 4 days. Hotel never offered refund of any kind.