Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Disappointment

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The location is the best and only 5 minutes walk to main area.
Cons: Hotel stuff should recognize their business ( service industry ).
Location: Per above, the location can be the best. If you have interest to have dinner and drink outside, lots of restaurant and bar is close by.
Hotel stuff are not helpful and not interesting in their business. We asked a few things to help, but non of them was accomplished. Take for examples, out of order (safety deposits box) , no towels after room cleaning ( it took more than one hour to bring it after asking ). No wine opener available. We need small change such as 10, 20 euro from 100 euro, but they did not help at all and asked us to go to the bank next day. I have lots travels many times with my wife and this is the first experience with such disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo Ontario Canada

Great value. Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff were great. Room was clean and comfortable. Good location
Location: great location. Old city terrific to walk, eat, shop.
HOtel staff very helpful and friendly. Kitchenette well equipped. Bed was comfortable. Room and hotel in general were very clean. Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sfaff and location great...

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful
Cons: need to get an aesthetic maintainer...the place is quiet shabby looking and would do well with a little freshening
Location: Close to the old town....
Room smelled mouldy and damp. Coffee maker required special discs and no complimentary ones were provided. Had to buy. Carpets dirty, elevator broken, had a very rundown feel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

spacious and clean room but lift under maintenance

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: spacious.
Cons: lift under maintenance. need to climb stairs to access to room.
walking distance to city centre. it's far to walk to bus station if carrying lots of bags. Lift was under maintenance during the stay so need to climb stair to access to room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, illinois

Convenient location with parking available

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Location, parking, and outdoor courtyard
Cons: Room comfort - needs a chair for reading.
The location is very convenient for travelers arriving by car. The underground parking was very helpful, but be warned that the parking stalls are designed by European standards - very tight. The location is a block away from the pedestrian areas with lots of shopping and dining opportunities. The rooms include a kitchette with mini fridge, microwave and electric burner. Minimal kitchen utensils were provided, so not designed for real cooking. The room was basic and clean, but lacking in comfort - there was no chair to sit in for reading or watching TV, no shampoo or other toiletries. We enjoyed the outdoor common courtyard which is furnished with loung chairs and dining tables for relaxing after touring all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

It's very nice hotel .

Posted Jul 26, 2015
I stayed there one night . The Hotel very comfortable, very clean and friendly staffs .. Also it's only 10 minutes walk to the Main Street... If I have change coming back to Aix en Provence . I will stay in this Hotel again . Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Very good overall stay

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Easy access and parking, close to anything such as food shops, large and well furnished appartment, friendly staff
Cons: Room cleaned too late in the morning , even in early afternoon!
Very convenient as very close to any attractions, city centre and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel close to city center

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I would recommend this hotel as they are with fast response to expedia approval -10 min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yessi from Modesto,CA

Spacious and great location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Location: Cours Mirabeau, tourist office, and bus station. Cassia (beach town).
This was biggest and most reasonable price we encountered in this area. We stayed here for a couple of days. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to travel extensively to other areas and wants a spacious room with laundry service, a fridge, and a dishwasher, stove, and they offer breakfast at a reasonable price. This is a great place if you have kids and need a bigger space. I stayed here with my two sisters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cath from Australia

Staff very friendly and helpful - Location great!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Only across the street to a lane of cute lovely shops that have groceries/bakeries which then connects to the main shopping strip of Aix-en-Provence. Parking is available, but can be hard to get as there are a limited number of spaces. Though there is also street parking and other car parks very close by. Villages in Luberon are an easy drive away. Staff were all friendly and exceptionally helpful. Pedro in particular helped us checking in after 1am with finding a park for our car while I was pregnant. Thank you!