Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Location for coach station from TGV or airpor

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location close to TVG & airport coach station and short walk to tourist office.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to coach stop, tourist office and town centre.
Staff very helpful, room clean & comfortable and good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Twenty years ago, it may have been a nice hotel, but giving it four stars today is clearly misleading. The facilities are great and staff very friendly, but the room standards are far from being even average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Good price, very clean, staff is friendly especially the breakfast lady. Very good location, just next to the bus station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Pleasant hotel, very good location.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Pool, my room's terrace, location; good wifi connection, pleasant decor.
Cons: Room servicing was a big disappointment-only weekly, no rubbish collection or new supplies. Shower access was narrow, rather sharp! No in-room safes.
Location: Easy access to museums, restaurants, markets. Close to bus station for travel around Aix.
Overall, a very good experience. The hotel's location, the pool, and my room's terrace were all great assets. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MA

Great location.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
It's close to train station, bus terminal and city center in about 10 -15 minutes walk. We arrived from Arles by bus and walked to the hotel. From same bus terminal, we continued our trip to Nice. The room was spacious and has all kinds of cooking uttensils( complete set up). We had a few problems 1) constant noise from vent. 2) no phone in the room and no wake up call. 3) a strange smell in hallway like fish smell.. If someone wants to stay several days and cook meals, this hotel would be perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nr Banbury England

Good sized apartment close to the university

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Situated in quiet residential street.
Cons: All TV programmes in French films were dubbed, no international news like BBC or CNN. Also TV inconveniently sat on only table suitable for dining on.
Location: 5 minutes walk from bus/coach station and 10 minutes to tourist information centre and town centre where there are lots of interesting restaurants.
Stayed for 4 nights. Very comfortable bed, roomy bathroom with separate WC. Excellent s/c facilities but bring your own washing-up liquid, drying cloth etc. for times when you don't need to load the dishwasher (2 d/w tabs supplied). Garage at bottom of hill has food shop OK for essentials. Pool lovely but has ladder not steps so not suitable for some disabilities. It is also quite deep, even at the shallow end so not suitable for non/nervous swimmers. Bowling alley almost opposite has a bar and a takeaway pizza shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel close to the main bus terminal

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff was friendly upon check in.
Cons: Drainage of toilets.
Location: There is a visitor center nearby and we booked our day trips from there.
Toilet was clogged up and even though we told the staff, they did not do anything about it.
2 out of 5
by ZippyGreen from SoCalifornia

Looks Good on Paper

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was a good value for the price, staff was friendly and generally accommodating. The pool looked inviting.
Cons: Room cleanliness, TV connection
Location: The location was about a block away from the railway station and a 15 minute walk to the center of town.
We stayed at the Residence Les Floridianes for two out of the three nights we prepaid. This Apart-Hotel looked good in its promotional material but came up short in real life. Staff was helpful and "upgraded" our reservation upon check-in, but the room we ended up with came up short on cleanliness and room size/layout. Flatscreen TV never did work, even after two day's complaints, not that we really wanted to hang out and watch TV. We ended up checking out a day early and eating the extra night's cost. Windows and bathroom were dirty, layout was quite cramped for a "studio". However, the location was fairly good being only a 15 minute walk from the center of town. Staff was good and comped us the E10/day parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from London

A pleasant quiet room with a very nice view.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: We particularly liked the view from the window, the balcony with chairs and a table where we could sit in the sun and the pleasant location.
Location: The hotel is about 15-20mins walk from the centre of town where there are many shops, restaurants. A bus ride to Cezanne's house is worthwhile.
We were very happy with our stay. The staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely apart-hotel a few minutes from the centre

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Lovely staff, very clean comfortable room. We hadn't realised we'd have cooking facilities in the room (microwave, hob, cutlery, sink, etc.) which was a bonus. Also we had a beautiful big balcony. The pool is great and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It's about a 5 minute walk to the Cours Mirabeau which is the main thoroughfare through the centre of Aix.