Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2018
The hotel is OK. The room is very bad. We stayed in others Campanille and this one is by far the worst. The bad needs to be replaced asap. The pillow were beyond horrible, and had stain on the sheets. Not pleasing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay, a great value

Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels
Smouth, friendly staff, convenaient and location, novelles no wistles, but décent accommodation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Herve V. Directeur, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your nice feedback! It is always important to know our guests enjoyed their experience in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you note the helpfulness of our staff! Our employees are dedicated to give you the best experience possible in our hotel! Thank you for highlighting our location. The hotel is indeed at less than 2km from the historic center. The bus stop at the entrance of our hotel will lead you to city center in less than 6 minutes, from Monday to Saturday. We can’t wait to welcome you again in our hotel and we hope to see you soon! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great for a safe overnight stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed in this hotel as a overnighter on our way from Nice to Barcelona. It had everything we needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Check and double check your reservation

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Generally clean and comfortable.
Cons: Staff record keeping and communication with Expecia.
Location: Reasonably close to downtown Aix. Lots of shops, restaurants, churches there. Also a very good Saturday street market.
When we arrived at the hotel (on a Saturday), they didn't have a reservation for us. I showed them the mail from Expedia with our reservation dates and confirmation number. They claimed they had never received anything from Expedia. They gave us a room but at first refused to believe we really had a reservation or had pre-paid for the room. They insisted we forward the Expedia email to them. As far as I know, they didn't even attempt to contact Expedia to verify our reservation. I don't know if the screw-up was on their end, Expedia's end, or somewhere in the middle, but the system broke down somewhere. It was disturbing to have to argue with uncooperative staff over a reservation after a long day of traveling. In the end, they accepted that we had paid for the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel provided everything needed for a comfortable overnight stay with parking on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Herve V Directeur, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review. Thank you for highlighting our free private parking and the comfort of our rooms. Looking forward to welcoming you soon, Best regards, Herve V. Director
3 out of 5
by Dalek

Basic but functional

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on HotelClub
he room was very stuffy (no fan or cooling available as set for winter) and lacked the little things like tissue etc A little difficult to find and get to with a security gate
3 out of 5
by Lee from Nottingham

Acceptable hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is acceptable for an overnight business trip, area not great but safe and about the best for this area in general. Hotel basic but clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Herve V Directeur, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our establishment. We look forward to welcoming you, Kind regards, Herve V. Director
2 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yumi

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Our first impression was this hotel was a refurbished motel. While the rooms led to an outdoor corridor and were quite small, the beds were comfortable with clean linen and the bathroom had a great shower. We chose this hotel because it was the closest to the center of Aix en Provence that was available, about 2km, and we were only staying for 1 night. Overall, clean and good value.
5 out of 5
by THOMAS from Traveling Tom USA

Modern clean rest stop

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, friendly, comfortable hotel with free parking not far from the center (by car). GPS was helpful finding it. The Viet bartender is a hoot, gave me a free Picon to try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Herve V Directeur, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you sincerely for sharing your positive review. We are definitely delighted to read that you appreciate our establishment. We look forward to welcoming you again soon, Kind regards, Herve V. Director