Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Check and double check your reservation

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Generally clean and comfortable.
Cons: Staff record keeping and communication with Expecia.
Location: Reasonably close to downtown Aix. Lots of shops, restaurants, churches there. Also a very good Saturday street market.
When we arrived at the hotel (on a Saturday), they didn't have a reservation for us. I showed them the mail from Expedia with our reservation dates and confirmation number. They claimed they had never received anything from Expedia. They gave us a room but at first refused to believe we really had a reservation or had pre-paid for the room. They insisted we forward the Expedia email to them. As far as I know, they didn't even attempt to contact Expedia to verify our reservation. I don't know if the screw-up was on their end, Expedia's end, or somewhere in the middle, but the system broke down somewhere. It was disturbing to have to argue with uncooperative staff over a reservation after a long day of traveling. In the end, they accepted that we had paid for the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel provided everything needed for a comfortable overnight stay with parking on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Herve V Directeur, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review. Thank you for highlighting our free private parking and the comfort of our rooms. Looking forward to welcoming you soon, Best regards, Herve V. Director
3 out of 5
by Dalek

Basic but functional

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on HotelClub
he room was very stuffy (no fan or cooling available as set for winter) and lacked the little things like tissue etc A little difficult to find and get to with a security gate
3 out of 5
by Lee from Nottingham

Acceptable hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is acceptable for an overnight business trip, area not great but safe and about the best for this area in general. Hotel basic but clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Herve V Directeur, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our establishment. We look forward to welcoming you, Kind regards, Herve V. Director
2 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yumi

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Our first impression was this hotel was a refurbished motel. While the rooms led to an outdoor corridor and were quite small, the beds were comfortable with clean linen and the bathroom had a great shower. We chose this hotel because it was the closest to the center of Aix en Provence that was available, about 2km, and we were only staying for 1 night. Overall, clean and good value.
5 out of 5
by THOMAS from Traveling Tom USA

Modern clean rest stop

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, friendly, comfortable hotel with free parking not far from the center (by car). GPS was helpful finding it. The Viet bartender is a hoot, gave me a free Picon to try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Herve V Directeur, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you sincerely for sharing your positive review. We are definitely delighted to read that you appreciate our establishment. We look forward to welcoming you again soon, Kind regards, Herve V. Director
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Colorado Springs, CO, USA

Clean, quiet, comfortable

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
This is a clean, modern, quiet hotel. The bed was firm and comfortable. The room was air-conditioned, and had a window cover which could be closed like a little garage door to shut out outside light. It is located in a quiet area on the outskirts of Aix-En-Provence, and has a private parking lot, which was important to me because I had a rental car. The staff speaks English. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Herve V Directeur, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are really pleased to learn that you have been more than satisfied by your stay in our establishment. Looking forward to welcoming you soon, Best regards, Herve V. Director
3 out of 5
by Hiu Ling from Hong Kong

cheap and funny hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Everything is pretty but worry about security as others can access easily.
3 out of 5
by Jinha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels