Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Dicht bij centrum.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Prettig, luxe hotel met eigen parkeerplaats. Personeel super behulpzaam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Nice well priced hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: staff and location
Cons: no comment
Location: close to downtown and old part of town but on main street so easy to get to in rental car, good parking close by
Stayed one night while passing through. Hotel staff very helpful, hotel well located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for visiting Aix

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Great location for walking around Aix and the young woman who checked me in.
I have stayed in the Cezanne before because I find the location convenient for walking around Aix. There is also a secure parking lot available behind the hotel. The outside terrace was great for having a pre-dinner drink. The late afternoon/evening woman working at reception was outstanding. She was polite, cheerful, and extremely helpful. She wanted to carry my bags to my room! I was very happy for her assistance but did not expect her to carry my heavy bags. This is a small hotel with a small elevator so luggage trolleys and bellmen are not available. My room was quite small but I noticed larger rooms were available. It is possible to walk to restaurants, museums, shops, etc. from this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Conveniently located close to Cour Mirabeau. Free Nespresso machine a great bonus for coffee addicts. Free minibar is also a plus. Strong shower. Staff helpful in making restaurant reservation. The negatives are: Funny smell in one corner of the room. Room and hallway are a bit outdated. A self serve courtyard bar is a great idea, if only staff gave more instructions about how that works.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Confortevole a due passi dal centro

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: In particolare bevande gratuite dal frigo bar e caffè Nespresso disponibile al piano.
Cons: Prima colazione molto costosa, parcheggio a pagamento
Ottimo Hotel confortevole, camera spaziosa e pulita ristrutturata di recente. Facile da raggiungere e a due passi dalla zona pedonale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport RI

Great Boutique hotel in Aix Provence

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Everything. The rooms and staff were awesome. The entire staff was warm and incredibly helpful with dinner reservations, sites to see, taxis etc.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very convenient and within walking distance to the downtown area and all the shops, restaurants, cafes and markets
My daughter is studying abroad for a semester in Aix and I took my wife and 84 year old mother back to her ancestral homeland. We stayed 4 nights at Hotel Cezanne then left for Italy for 4 nights and return for one last night at Hotel Cezanne. We rented 3 rooms and they were all well appointed and very clean. The breakfast offered a big variety of fresh traditional french cuisine with hot and cold options. On our last night they had a French Gin tasting bar with some incredible selections. We enjoyed an evening drink (gin/wine) in the lobby prior to walking to dinner for the last time in Aix! It was a nice touch and the self service bar a great way enjoy an evening drink and feel like you're at home. The hotel also arranged for a private tour for the day in Avignon along with a couple of wine tastings of Chateauneuf du Pape. This was the highlight of our trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Excellent hotel in central Aix-en-Provence

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Central location but quiet, attentive staff, modern furnishings, free Nespresso coffee 24/7, excellent breakfast
Cons: The breakfast is a fair price if you eat a lot and have a hot dish (try one of the omelettes!). But not if you want only a coffee and bread/pastry.
Location: Location is excellent: right in the city centre but not noisy. Close to restos, cafes, museums, transportation.
My overall experience was very positive. The staff were more than helpful, the room was well furnished, the wifi was trouble-free (and free), and the facilities were excellent They have a 24/7 pasta service (excellent for late night arrival), an honour bar with wines, beers, and spirits, 24/7 free Nespresso. Cezanne is located a 5-minute walk from the centre of Aix, and is very convenient to restaurants and cafes.
4 out of 5
by Fabrice from Paris

Très très bien.

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Bref séjour pour affaires mais cet hôtel a globalement été une très bonne surprise. Les services annexes (et notamment la carte du petit déjeuner, mais aussi la qualité de la SdB, la literie, la gentillesse du personnel..) sont tout à fait remarquables. Il s'agit d'un hôtel de très bon niveau à un tarif plutôt raisonnable. Evitez les chambres coté rue (vue déprimante) et demandez le coté terrasse.
3 out of 5
by Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels