Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Best stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Room and bath size.
Nicest hotel I've ever stayed at in France in this price range/category.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, close to all attractions

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We stayed 3 nights at the hotel that is conveniently located within walking distance to all attractions. We walked to markets and museums and nearby cafes feeling very safe and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice boutique hotel right near the train station

Posted May 31, 2017
Waking distance to all major attractions, nicely appointed hotel, good breakfast, very friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointing experience

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The only good thing about this hotel was the location, nothing else.
Cons: The most improvement would be change the management to start with the assistant director. Focus on customer service and not so much on making money.
Location: good location.
In this hotel, all they are trying to do is getting the last penny from your pocket. They charge 6 euro for a mineral water or a can of soda. Even in the best hotels, the price of these items is not that high. The WIFI is spotty, and the rooms are so small and dingy even with the European standards. This hotel has no charm, basically it is a box for sleeping and taking a shower if you fit in the shower. It is so small that you can't even move. They charge a big amount for a very basic breakfast, and there are many great restaurants around that one can have breakfast with a much lower price. Next time in Aix en Provence, I will definitely stay in another hotel and won't give this business one more penny. They charge 100 euro extra for a late check out even for one hour. Absolutely no concept of customer service. They make it so money oriented that it becomes so impersonal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Laurent, Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Hotel Cezanne for your stay. The minibar is offered (4 bottles of water, soda, fruit juice) free for each guest to have a drink in one of our 2 bars, which are obviously not free). We offer a gourmet buffet for breakfast made up of fresh products, Champagne Ruinart, salmon ... We also offer a coffee formula growing for only 5 €. The hotel Cezanne has a high-speed WiFi. We offer superior rooms of about 20m2 as well as Junior Suite much more spacious for even more comfort, with possibility of bathtub. As indicated the departures are done for noon, we propose, for those that wish a late check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking

Very modern and central hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The room, the location, the comfort and the facilities.
Cons: The flushing mechanism in the toilet was a bit erratic, as was the Wi Fi connection.
Location: This hotel is right in the centre of Aix-en-Provence. It is very near to the main street Cours Mirabeau, and close to shops, cafes and restaurants.
This is a very modern hotel in the heart of Aix-en-Provence. The location could not be better. The room was light, airy and very comfortable,with a very well equipped bathroom. There was a safe deposit box in our room and toiletries were replaced daily. There was also a coffee making machine on each corridor with a choice of different coffees. We had a few issues with the toilet flushing mechanism but this was sorted out. The breakfasts cost 20 euros but we didn't avail ourselves of these as there were cheaper places nearby. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted May 5, 2017
From the minute we arrived we felt welcome. A lovely hotel a close stroll to the action (but far enough out to be quiet). The room was quite large, the king bed was a genuine king (not two pushed together), the room was lovely and the complimentary drinks replenished daily and the nespresso machines on every floor were much appreciated. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great location right in the middle of town. Walking distance to all of the sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is older but nice and the staff were great. Convenience to train and bus stations is great. Easy walking distance to sights and very safe.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Good stay at the Cezanne.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent welcome from staff. Good location near Mirabeau and bed+pillows extremely comfortable. Only downside was the design and configuration of the toilet/bathroom. A large/tall person would have difficulty using the facilities although it may be that it only applied to our room (109). Other than that, very pleased. The expresso machine is a real treat and the friendliness of the staff make up for the small drawbacks. Wifi worked well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find in Aix en Provence

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very well appointed. The room was very comfortable. There is a great Nespresso machine for each floor in the outer hall. The mini bar is free and replenished. They have a serviceable workout room. The desk staff was wonderful. They suggested two restaurants within easy walking distance. Both were wonderful and affordable. There was a great little cafe around the corner that made a wonderful omelet for about 5.5 euros. I would definitely return to Hitel Cezzane.