Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Food in restaurant was appalling.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Far out from city centre. Only a few shops and no restaurants in the area. Without a car this was a difficult location for me.
A quiet friendly hotel which is a bit out of the city centre. Buses were fine except on Sunday, so I had to walk the couple of miles into the centre. The reason I gave it such a poor rating was that the food was terrible. I only had dinner one night, but it was so bad, I could not face another night. For a three star hotel, this was most unsatisfactory.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

out of centre hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Easy access to centre of Aix
Cons: The restaurant
Location: Basically in residential part of town, away from centre.
Friendly check in room spacious, bed large, pillows leave something to be desired. The restaurant is ok for breakfast but for dinner only in emergencies! Pool ok. Plenty of parking and wifi good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malta

Great Stay!!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Excellent service, very clean and modern. Stayed for 3 nights with my husband as we visited Provence. Staff were very polite and friendly. Pool area was quiet and comfortable. .only a couple of minutes away by car from city centre, so it was very convenient. Well, couldn't ask for more. Definitely will recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savona

ottimo per motociclisti

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: rapporto qualità-prezzo
Location: il centro di aix è raggiungibile con una lunga passeggiata ottima base di visita per chi ha mezzo proprio
abbiamo dormito 1 notte all'oceania - hotel pulito con buona colazione vicino all'autostrada
4 out of 5
by Claude from Claude C Québec city

Good comfortable and affordable hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is at the corner of the city beltway and St Jerome Ave. There is a very large free parking lot behind the hotel with a rear entrance door. It’s an easy 30 mns walk through a nice residential neighbourhood to the city hub, Les Cours Mirabeau, or 10mns by bus. Also easy to reach by car where you will find easy and cheap parking The room was fair size, nice and modern but not well designed. Not much space for the luggage. It was located by the highway side. No problems for quietness as the windows are soundproof and air conditioning is very efficient. The queen size bed was comfortable. There is a swimming pool by the breakfast and bar area. Noisy as it is 50m from the highway. The staff lacked attention at the bar. Breakfast was ok for the price. I would recommend. Good value.
4 out of 5
by MARIA L from Goiânia-Goiás-Brasil

Hotel fantástico

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Gostei muito, atendimento profissional,quarto pequeno mas limpo, cama confortável e café da manhã muito bom, jantei todos os dias no hotel, menu simplificado mas bom, excelente vinho rosé.Pode-se comer a beira da piscina, área com bastante verde, uma delícia.
4 out of 5
by ELEONORA from Bollate (Milano)

I colori della Provenza

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Abbiamo scelto questo hotel per la sua posizione ideale per poter fare d base e da lì partire giornalmente a visitare i luoghi tipici della Provenza. Ai margini di Aix en Provance ma abbastanza vicino da poterlo raggiungere velocemente. E dopo esserci riempiti gli occhi dei colori provenzali, il naso dei suoi profumi, abbastanza accaldati visto il solleone... è bello sapere che puoi tornare in un hotel fresco e con piscina.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bon séjour

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre au calme, sans bruit et avec une literie de qualité. Le restaurant est bon, les serveurs sont très agréables tout comme les hôtes d'accueil. Se délasser près de la piscine est appréciable après une journée de travail. Je reviendrai certainement !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Good

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overall Good. Rooms are Small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels