Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to downtown core, 30 minute walk

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and superb service.
Location: 30 minutes walk from the main central core of the city. Ample parking. 5 minute walk from grocery store, bakery and bar cafe.
This is a great location. It is 2 minutes from the main highway. It is 5 minutes from the down town by car or 30 minute walk through quiet safe residential neighbourhoods. There is a grocery store, bar cafe about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. There is a pool on site as well as parking which is a major plus near these ancient towns.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were grateful for the upgrade. The bed was a king, but it pretty much filled up the bedroom part of the hotel room. Staff was friendly and helpful. It is a reasonably close drive to downtown, and very close to the Autoroute. There is a shopping area about 6 km outside of town (Les Milles). We did not have the breakfast because it was going to be 11 euros / person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Nice hotel, great breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2017
this was one of the hotels we stayed in on our way back to Paris. It was surprisingly clean and comfortable with great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Elena

Very convenient for car travelers.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant, modern hotel. Friendly staff, excellent service, enjoyable swimming pool, tasty breakfast with lots of choices. A grocery store, a bakery, and a city bus stop are 5 min walk from the hotel. If you are not traveling by car, avoid arriving or leaving on a weekend since public transportation options are limited on these days and bus and train stations are not close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
My French language is poor, struggled with certain staff. No cider stocked at the bar which is very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Appropriately priced.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This is a good hotel on the outskirts of Aix-en-Provence. It is best used for traveling in the area as it is close to the freeway. The hotel staff are friendly with great suggestions on what to do in the surrounding areas. I recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Melanie

Good overnight stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel for an overnight stay in Aix-en-Provence. Very convenient to autoroute. Nice pool. Room very clean and comfortable. It's a bit of a hike into the center of town so as we were tired after an early morning flight, we took a taxi costing 10 euro. Would stay here again if passing through Aix-en-Provence.
5 out of 5
by Marc

Excellent

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Was clean, modern with excellent food,service and strong air conditioning. Recommended
3 out of 5
by Mariya

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible food, small rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Food in restaurant was appalling.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Far out from city centre. Only a few shops and no restaurants in the area. Without a car this was a difficult location for me.
A quiet friendly hotel which is a bit out of the city centre. Buses were fine except on Sunday, so I had to walk the couple of miles into the centre. The reason I gave it such a poor rating was that the food was terrible. I only had dinner one night, but it was so bad, I could not face another night. For a three star hotel, this was most unsatisfactory.