Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Excellent location- spacious. AC

Posted May 21, 2017
Excellent location- spacious. AC. Sound proof windows
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Juliette, Réceptionist, Hotel Management
Dear ALE, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay in our home. We are very happy to learn that your stay went well and that you enjoyed our hotel's location and services. The Hotel is indeed very well located and we are happy to make you discover our beautiful city center within walking distance from our door step. We have noticed all of your comments and we are going to tell them to the services concerned. We hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you again on some other trip to the heart of Cezanne's city! Best regards, Juliette Receptionist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Balcony was great and great breakfast.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location was perfect for walking the city. Takeout food as well as sit down cafes nearby.
Good size room and double window-Doors on balcony kept out street noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location but no elevator.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff and great location. Quiet room.
Cons: Lack of safe and stairs to reception.
Location: Close to lots of restaurants. Easy walk to bus services.
Helpful staff at a charming old hotel. Central location was very comvenient. BUT...there is a major flight of steps to negotiate in getting from street to check- in. That and lack of in-room safe were major drawbacks for my wife and me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay. Very good bathroom. Only problem was that there was no place to hang clothes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Clean hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Wonderful front desk agent helped with a problem we had with our Expedia reservation and handled it professionally and courteously. Comfy and clean room. Close to everything in the city center. Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Peterborough , England.

Amazing Aix city centre hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms were great . It wasn't luxurious but it was very spacious , clean and had everything we needed . The rooms were a good size.
Cons: If they could arrange a special rate for guest parking then that would be something but you have to be realistic with these things.
Location: 2 minutes from all different kinds of bars and restaurants . Some more noisy and buzzing with life , others more cultured and cool. Lot's of history!
We were extremely pleased with this hotel. We booked a family room , there was a kind of hall way that we could leave our bags , a twin room for the children with TV and amenities and a large + spacious room with a king sized bed for us - with TV and walk in wardrobe. We loved this place , there wasn't any parking but we could use the multi storey nearby. Parking is a little expensive but with a hired car we preferred the security of the guarded underground parking rather than the street. Just two minutes walk and you're into the buzz of Aix En Provence and it's countless bars , shops , restaurants and water features. Both rooms had air conditioning and large double glazed windows with thick curtains for keeping out the noise of the street. We had no problem with sleeping. You felt safe in the hotel , everyone had to walk past the reception to get anywhere in the building. The staff spoke good English and were friendly. Aix is a place of beauty and this hotel was really perfect for us. As soon as we arrived we knew that we was going to be fine. We were going to have a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Amazing location, fantastic staff!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel was in a perfect location. The staff made the stay extremely pleasant. They were organized, polite, friendly and very helpful! I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to be close to the main city center and well taken care of my an incredible staff.
4 out of 5
by Glenn

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
+ s = Great location, friendly staff, large room, good breakfast - s = Room in seperate building from main hotel, room could do with a refresh
4 out of 5
by Hoda from Montreal

Hotel in Aix

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Some rooms need to be renovated but in general quite comfortable. Great price/value offer. Easy access to all restaurants and to the center of town with all it has to offer, markets, stores, museums, etc.....
5 out of 5
by Edward from Winfrith Newburgh

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating. I was racing in the Ironman event and the hotel was very helpful with all the gear we had.