Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We had a lovely room with a terrace overlooking the Main Street, where we could enjoy a first class breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a wonderful location

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful location near cours Mirabeau, lots of shops and cafes. Walked a pleasant 15min into town to reach the hotel. Stayed in Picasso on second floor. Was not noisy at all, and most comfortable bedding I've had in France. Only thing is, wifi was not available in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in centre of Aix

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, central, good breakfasts, and good dinners at Les Deux Garcons.
Cons: Hand basins in the separate loos.
Location: See above
Roamed around old town, visited Cezanne's atelier, explored book shops, dined out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A small boutique hotel with nice, minimalist rooms

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Each room has a distinct designed theme.
Cons: More responsible management!
Location: Very central and close to most amenities.
The hotel is fine but we had a terrible experience with hotel vis-a-vis our car. We paid the hotel 25 Euro per night for car park. However, about a month after returning home we received a ticket in mail about illegal parking in front of the hotel (during the time that the car was in possession of the hotel). Our numerous correspondence with hotel via email and fax to resolve the issue were ignored by the hotel. We are frustrated by the hotel's recalcitrant and irresponsible attitude; a complete violation of trust. Stay away!
5 out of 5
by Charles from Baton Rouge, Louisiana USA

Aix-en-Provence Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
the people working the desk were great and helpful. The location is awesome right on the main historic area of town. Aix-en-Provence was great and the hotel is very small and the employees get to know you well. It was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

WOW, just wow!!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location. Accommodating staff. The layout of the rooms, ease with which to come and go.
Location: Perfectly situated, walk everywhere to eat and see the sights in Aix. We rented a car, drove to Cassis and St.Tropez for day trips. Easy in easy out.
Tucked away at the top of the Cours Mirabeau above the famous Deux Garcons Cafe. Great location, staff wonderfully accommodating/helpful in a beautiful old building, rooms recently redone with a modern eclectic vibe in this small boutique hotel. Loved it!
4 out of 5
by Mark from USA

Pretty cool hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is a pretty cool hotel with a great atmosphere and a great location in the heart of Aix. My only complaint was that I couldn't open my window because of the smell from the restaurant downstairs (the odors are not a problem if the window stays closed).
5 out of 5
by Walter from London

Delightful hotel!,,

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Delightful hotel, every comfort provided. Staff couldnt be more friendly or helpful. Great location. We would certainly visit this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Perfect Stay in Aix

Posted Oct 17, 2014
We can only recommend this hotel based on our experience. Room was perfect, staff was extremely helpful and friendly, always good advises for going out or knowing better about Aix and vicinity.