Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We had a lovely room with a terrace overlooking the Main Street, where we could enjoy a first class breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in centre of Aix

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, central, good breakfasts, and good dinners at Les Deux Garcons.
Cons: Hand basins in the separate loos.
Location: See above
Roamed around old town, visited Cezanne's atelier, explored book shops, dined out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A small boutique hotel with nice, minimalist rooms

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Each room has a distinct designed theme.
Cons: More responsible management!
Location: Very central and close to most amenities.
The hotel is fine but we had a terrible experience with hotel vis-a-vis our car. We paid the hotel 25 Euro per night for car park. However, about a month after returning home we received a ticket in mail about illegal parking in front of the hotel (during the time that the car was in possession of the hotel). Our numerous correspondence with hotel via email and fax to resolve the issue were ignored by the hotel. We are frustrated by the hotel's recalcitrant and irresponsible attitude; a complete violation of trust. Stay away!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon séjour

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon séjour de manière générale. Très belle chambre, personnel sympathique. Quelques points à améliorer: il n'y a pas vraiment de voiturier, donc personne pour vous accueillir à l'arrivée devant l'hôtel, ce qui est un peu gênant car la rue dans laquelle l'hôtel situé est à accès réglementé. Le petit-déjeuner se prend au café en-dessous de l'hôtel (ou vous est livré en chambre depuis ce café) et il n'y a pas beaucoup de choix. Le cours Mirabeau peut être bruyant la nuit.
5 out of 5
by Rita from Grandrieu

étape à Aix

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons séjourné une nuit à l'hôtel De Gantès, faisant une halte entre nos vacances à Marseille et un arrêt en Bourgogne. Nous avons aimé Aix et avons été enchantés de cet hôtel : bien situé, belle chambre, accueil bien sympathique .... nous y reviendrons
5 out of 5
by monique from menton

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
trés bon sejour
5 out of 5
by Charles from Baton Rouge, Louisiana USA

Aix-en-Provence Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
the people working the desk were great and helpful. The location is awesome right on the main historic area of town. Aix-en-Provence was great and the hotel is very small and the employees get to know you well. It was a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels