Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield, USA

Quiet pleasant hotel in ideal location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Appearance, location
Cons: Breakfast could be more imaginative and better quality in a city like Aix
Location: Center of old town, good shopping, excellent restaurants
Charmingly refurbished old convent becoming comfortable hotel in ideal location for sightseeing and restaurants and shopping. Pleasant efficient and helpful reception staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Nice location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location, good proximity to restaurants and shopping. Liked that it was in a old building, a portion of the hotel was a convent
Cons: Rooms are a little worn out, could use some updating
Location: Easy walk to shopping and resturants
Hotel staff was very nice. Location was great for walking to the old city. Our room was quiet (good) and very dark, just one small window, but that is due to the age and configuration of the building. Breakfast was over priced for a self serve low frills continental fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderfully located close to the heart of Aix.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
We loved being to walk out and walk a short distance to the plaza and the market on market days. The interior of the hotel was so interesting and one of the front desk clerks was so cheerful and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and interesting building.

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Right in the center of everything, pleasing and comfortable accommodations. Had to park in a lot quite some distance away pulling luggage through the streets to the hotel. Probably best for those without a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grea

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Great location, quiet room, great lobby.
The staff let us check in early. Friendly, helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

Historic Hotel near The Cours Mirabeau

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: See description above
Cons: No change needed but I found the handrails a necessity when using the circular staircase. The small elevator/lift was an option.
Location: Located just steps from the Cours Mirabeau with sidewalk cafes, shopping, and scenic fountains. Tourism office, bus tours, and small-train city tours.
We were greeted warmly and especially enjoyed the exuberant afternoon concierge. The entry and dining room were charming, blending modern art and metal sculptures with the architecture and stained glass windows of the 15th century convent. Our room was comfortable and clean and included enough room for a queen-sized bed, two bedside tables and a desk. The mirrored-door closet was large enough to store our luggage and had shelves and hangers. The bathroom and WC had white tiled floors and walls with a marble double-sink. The 2nd floor room was air conditioned and quiet with a large window that could be opened to hear the activities at street level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Perfect Location. Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: We were only there for one night but we walked all around the area and on Thurs morning, attended the various markets. Beautiful!
This hotel is in the perfect location for walking the old town on Aix-en-Provence. The hotel is in a building that was built in the 1200's and is very beautiful. Our room was very comfortable and modern and the desk staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We were only there one night but I had wished we had stayed there longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

very good location, very good staff

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location, people, entrance hall.
Cons: Room 109 should be really really cheap.
Location: Just off Cours Mirabeau, in converted Augustine priory, near markets and fascinating lanes. Delightful electric minibuses (6 passengers) pass nearby
Room was the only weak point. Gloomy and stuffy and depressing. All else was good, including the (rather costly) breakfast. I recommend this hotel, but get a better room than no.109.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Good location but noisy at night. Windows did help sound but ac didn't work so choice of hot and quiet vs cool and loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Great spot, off Cours Mirabeau

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The wifi connection
Location: Just off the Cours Mirabeau, easy walk to all the main sites and good for roaming the streets and markets
Nice hotel in a lovely old building, and with a very good location - central but thick walls and double glazing meant it was very quiet.