Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

value for money

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Good for the purpose.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
We just stay overnight to catch the plane the next day. It is about 15 minutes to Aix and there is not much around. It is a small, rural type hotel, but clean and even though the rooms are small they have everything you need. The staff was really helpful. The only complaint is that the shower show some mildew, it should be cleaned better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in good location

Posted May 29, 2014
Clean, functional room with a comfortable bed. Excellent parking. Delicious breakfast. Convenient local bus (just outside of hotel) to get to downtown area. Highly recommended unless a compact room is a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicole from houston, tx

Hard to find but charming

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Charming Provence boutique hotel. Upon our arrival we were informed that it has been acquired by Ibis. Hope this hotel retain its charm.
Cons: The street sign still says Mas Des Oliviers. Very confusing
Location: Not far from vieux ville with all the fun. Convenient location for Marseille day trip and closed to Aix en Provence TGV
Good food, good service but room is not spacious as viewed online. Very pleasant staff and helpful with direction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed in a 3 person room. The design is very interesting and comfortable for 3 adults. There is a pizza shop nearby which excellent food.
1 out of 5
by Michael from New Brunswick, Canada

Expedia Should Not Sell This Property

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Aix-en-Provence is a nice spot to visit - not the city itself but it's old-city district. Don't miss the Granet museum. Small but wonderful.
Unfortunately we had prepaid 4 nights here. Would not have stayed otherwise. Rooms are tiny and not clean. So little floor space that cleaning staff would not be able to wield a broom, let alone a vacuum cleaner, properly. The so called garden is just an overgrown mess of bushes. Junk lying around. Everything about the place speaks of decay. October 2013.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from Sydney, Australia

comfortable hotel with parking

Posted Sep 18, 2013
We liked the free parking the hotel offered. The bed was very soft and comfortable and the room clean. It was a little small but still comfortable. It looks recently renovated. I think it would have been quite a walk into the town centre, we drove about 10-15mins in. The staff didn't have great English so there was a lot of confusion about the proximity to things nearby and about paying as well.
5 out of 5
by Juliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by T B from Buffalo

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
Good facility, nice and clean room, very helpful staff