Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Fabulous oasis on the edge of a marvelous city

Posted May 10, 2016
This place is heavenly--an idyllic setting with fabulous grounds, a magnificent view and wonderful staff. We loved returning here after busy touring days and enjoying wonderful dinners in the lively restaurant. We will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
by CARLOS M from Buenos aires

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beautiful hotel - great locatio

Posted Oct 12, 2015
I was beyond satisfied with our stay at this charming and beautiful hotel. The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Park, Zimmer und Restaurant.
Location: Hotel befindet sich etwa 3 km ausserhalb von Aix. Avignon, Arles, Marseile etc im Umkreis von 50 km erreichbar.
Schönes Hotel. Gelegen in einem Park mit altem Baumbestand. Sehr schöner Pool, passend zum gesamten Ambiente. Empfehlenswertes Essen, sowohl im Hinblick auf Geschmack und Qualität, als auch im Hinblick auf die Atmosphäre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JYP

전형적인 프로방스

Posted Aug 8, 2015
정원에 큰 나무아래... 연못, 수영장, 짧지만 나름 산책로, 노을, 그리고 돌로된 집들... 다시찾고 싶을 만큼 좋았어요
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belmont, CA

Classy hotel experience on beautiful grounds.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The layout was exquisite, as if it were someone's summer home. Wonderful attention to detail on the grounds and in our room.
Cons: We had a excellent time and can't think of any need for improvement. Ok, the refrigerator door fell off at the hinge! But it was a 5-star experience.
Location: Located just outside of the main part of town, it was easy enough to get to the open market as well as to the mountain area.
This is a class-act. The front desk staff were welcoming and professional. The lobby's decor and appearance was a good indication of the quality of the hotel. While we hadn't planned on eating in the hotel restaurant, we ended up having dinner there both nights. The food was incredible! Everything tasted fresh, simply prepared, light, and delicious! We went with a prix fix menu, which was a good value. Then we went to our room. Wow, what a room! You step down into what seemed like a former wine cellar. It was a suite: spacious, clean, had a sectional couch, table and chair, king size bed etc. The bathroom was modern with a shower and a separate tub, beautiful tile floors, modern fixtures and lighting. The grounds had ponds complete with carp to greet you! It was an absolute delight!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Disappointed with room

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was good but expensive.
Cons: Mildew needs to be sorted.
This hotel has real pros and cons. We stayed in cottage 12. Walking into the room there was an overwhelming mildew smell that was completely unacceptable. The room was also dark and a bit gloomy. The bathroom on the other hand was big and modern and nice with great shower. After one night we asked to change rooms and they were full so we couldn't. They did not deny the smell issue but did make me feel like I had to convince them of the problem saying no one else had mentioned it. The main building is lovely. The grounds are nice. Did not use the pool but saw 2 teens having fun in it. We had the breakfast but a bit dear at 20 Euros each. The cook was lovely and very friendly. Would definitely not go back or recommend as it was least pleasing hotel on our journey but most expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beautiful setting on the outskirts of Aix

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Food and abeyance.
Location: Great location. Not in the village center but easily accessible by car.
This hotel is everything you think about when staying in Provence. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The location has easy access to the village centre and surrounding areas. The grounds are beautiful and the food excellent. The kind of place where once you check in you don't want to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Our experience was excellent. We loved everything about this wonderful Inn. The location is perfect for side trips in all directions. The staff is warm, helpful and personable. We would go back in a second. One draw back is if you have any mobility issues as there are small steps everywhere and some rooms have 4 spiral steps to the bathroom with no handrail which might be challenging to an older person middle of the night. This is a slightly rustic style country Inn with great beauty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful grounds but near main road

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: room and terrace, swimming pool and sunbathing area, grounds, outside area
Cons: restaurant was too formal and no casual option. staff were a bit ambivalent
Location: aix centre for culture and restuarants
lovely old 'mas' but near main road. restaurant is popular with locals but too fine dining for us