Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Beautiful furnishings. Very walkable location.

Posted May 31, 2017
Had a lovely time at Villa Gallici. Be certain to view the sculptures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

GREAT HOTEL, VERY BEAUTIFUL

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: value from the restaurant
Location: 5 minute walk to the beautiful town
Loved the hotel, grounds, staff, location. Really felt like we were in the country at a beautiful property. Restaurant overpriced and i would give it a miss
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet, beautiful pool and spa, lovely breakfast
Gorgeous place, super helpful and responsive staff
5 out of 5
by samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Problem with temperatures

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: All else
Cons: Temperatures control
Location: Easy walk to old city restaurants, shopping.
Had to open window for comfort because unable to cool room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Sep 9, 2016
It's very cozy and private property. If you need to be alone it's the best way to feel yourself in quite place. Very recommend a local restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Top class hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Wonderful in every way. Everything of highest quality, fabulous service and great location. Immaculate room and the whole place smelt heavenly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay overall

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Decor
Cons: Fans in the bathrooms for ventilation would be nice. Two hot showers and the whole hotel room gets steamy.
Location: Don't miss the market in Aix-en-Provence
Villa Gallici is aesthetically gorgeous. The decor is stunning, especially the use of fresh flowers. The rooms are tiny and cramped but that is what one expects in Europe. Breakfast was delicious and the service was impeccable.
5 out of 5
by kristen from Pittsburgh

provencial perfection!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Villa Gallici was by far the nicest, most beautiful, relaxing hotel I've ever stayed in. The food was divine, the spa and pool were perfection, and the room was the nicest I've ever seen. My husband and I went there for our honeymoon and can't wait to have a special reason to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Nolan from Miami Beach

Aix trip

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Most beautiful setting and hotel ever