Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by malika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by malika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian from Strasbourg

Good overnight stop

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
This Hotel is looking a little tired but the staff and welcome are friendly. The rooms are clean but a little small and in need of an update but perfect for an overnight stop. Having a restaurant on sight is a bonus as there are not many in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015
Dear guest, We thank you for your kind comment about the Campanile Aix-les-Bains. We are very pleased to hear that you appreciated the service delivered by our team. Our hotel dated from 1976, and will be refurbished soon for the pleasure of our guests. We do have a restaurant it's true in our establishement, which was renovated entirely 3 years ago. We hope to greet you again for a future stay in our beautiful region. Kind regards, The Management team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

OK for overnight stopover

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast. Plenty of parking. Easy access.
Cons: Room reasonably smoke free but as it is motel style, smokers can be right outside the windows.
Location: Lake great for water-sports - or even swimming (at the public "beach").
Convenient location for stop-over between UK and central Italy.
4 out of 5
by Brennan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for family vacation

Posted Sep 18, 2012
This hotel is good for vacation but not for business traveling
2 out of 5
by Raya

big deception!

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels
very average hotel.Not recommented for more than 2 days sejours.Rooms at the ground floor very small and not comfortable at all!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trets, France

Campanile Aix-les-Bains

Posted Sep 15, 2010 on Hotels
A nice little hotel, but the room was extremely small. The bed was a queen, so that might explain the reason. Unfortunately, although everything was very clean, there were two hairs in the corner of the bathtub near the wall, and the plug was a bit slimy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DARDILLY

j aime bien cadre et équipe sympat

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels
tres bien
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Wat heel vervelend was via Expedia kamer voor 3 personen geboekt. Volgende ochtend moest ik alsnog voor 3e persoon bijbetalen. Informatie allemaal erg onduidelijk.