Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carlos Ramon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard from Wellington, Somerset

Hotel Agora

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Staff friendly. I know that this is France, but it would have been nice to have had a kettle available with milk and tea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough spot in Aix

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Very convenient for the congress center (2 minute walk). A very short walk into "town", though quite far from the lake, if that's important to you. The pool is pleasant, though a bit small, and the sauna was nice. TV didn't work in our room, but the wifi worked well, which is important to me. Staff was helpful, but the place was frequently staffed by only a couple of people, which meant going to reception to pay the bar tab, for example. Clearly off season. But a nice hotel nonetheless!
4 out of 5
by cloggied from UK

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
Good central location, pleasant helpful reception staff. Bathroom ok shower over bath usual athletics required to get in.Good heating, pointless balcony too small to be of any use except for advertising that you have one. Excellent free wifi if you're near the routers (turn left from the elevator) can be poor elsewhere. Breakfast very average as are the breakfast staff.
3 out of 5
by Chang from Singapore

Holiday

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
Sited at a corner and a little noisy from traffic. The staff were polite and helpful. There is a heated pool in the basement. No electric kettle, tea or coffee.
3 out of 5
by Edina

A bit run down

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels
I was excpecting something more modern after looking at the pictures...the lobby and restaurant area are renovated, but the rooms, elevator and hallway are a bit run down and not the cleanest. The location is very convenient, in the middle of the town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel agora aix le bain

Posted Jul 12, 2010 on Hotels
Yes we had a lovely time in Aix le Bain. The hotel wa nice with perfect location,the only thing that we found was that there was no air conditioning or tea/coffee facilities in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Le Chable Beaumont 74160

Bon rapport prix situation

Posted Jul 21, 2008 on Hotels
Bien, mais une petite restriction : pourquoi faire les lits avec des couettes d'hiver alors qu'il fait 28° ?