Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a family room and was pleasantly surprised to be given a conjoined room which was awesome. Only issue we had was the rooms were to hot for sleeping, couldn't get the air con to drop the temp and the bedding was doonas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Aylesbury

Central Chambery and recommended

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Modern hotel, located in the centre of Chambery, offers quality accommodation. The only downside might be on-street parking, but we managed to find a place just outside the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Small Hartton

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Ebookers
It is ok for an overnight stay but it might be a bit basic for a 4* rated hotel. Also, the window in our room did not close and it caused my wife some anxiety.
4 out of 5
by Mauro from Switzerland

Nice and quiet room

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a room for a night after a euro game. Room was nice and quiet. I slept really well.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from West Midlands

Lovely hotel !

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautifully decorated in an ideal position coming into town. It is in easy reach of some superb restaurants and shopping. The road and train station are quite noisie however, with the windows closed they cannot be heard. Unfortunately on the evening that we stayed we had rather boisterous neighbors, beyond the hotels control however they offered us complimentary breakfast !
2 out of 5
by James from Southend

Not worth 4 stars

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late, nothing open in lobby, tiny rooms with a contemporary twist. Didn't feel the hotel was up to a 4 star rating however location perfect for sightseeing/shops and restaurants. Food in hotel limited other than breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book somewhere else

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had booked three hotels for our trip to France. When we arrived at this one we were very disappointed. The outside needs looks tired and inside was very dark - even seedy. We asked to use the facilities as it was 1300 and our room wasn't ready til 1500. One member of staff was eating in the bar area but it was almost totally dark. We decided not to stay even though we had pre paid the room. Says it all really.The room ratings are only an estimate or the review won't be accepted
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels