Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb restaurant with an hotel attached

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Fantastic views from lake facing rooms.
This is a fine hotel but a little over priced. The restaurant is outstanding with excellent staff. Breakfast was let down by poor service, coffee only warm, used plates cluttering the table etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clitheroe

Peaceful, calm hotel in a beautiful location.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The staff of the hotel are very kind and helpful which helps to make this hotel such a lovely experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Views
Cons: Access to the lake from the garden.
Location: The lake and Chambery
Enjoyed every minute. Great restaurant (if expensive) . Breakfast in the sun on the terrace was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good lakeside hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: lakeside position
Cons: Restaurant - less pretentious Kettles in rooms Bigger aircon units
Best thing about this hotel is its location with beautiful views over the lake. However a couple of things were issues for us (may not be for everyone else): We found the restaurant pretentious and overpriced The hotel rooms were a bit tired and the tiny aircon units struggled with the heat Like most French hotels, there is a lack of basic facilities such as a kettle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Views and Food!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Restaurant might be three stars if the service were a bit more attentive; a bigger wait staff would help.
Location: 15km jogging route; lake and pool swimming; nearby Abbey with 7 pm daily services (30-45 minute drive over mountain range, past scenic vineyards)
Overlooking a beautiful lake and mountains, the hotel has lovely views, great grounds and an impressive pool. However, the two-star Michelin restaurant is what really makes this hotel so special. The food was superb and not nearly as expensive as it would have been if located in a major city. The personable chef came around to talk with the evening diners. He shared with us his philosophy of the meal: ingredients have to be healthy and fresh and local; menu has to have limited salt, sugar and butter; the dish should have a mix of textures, colors and - of course - tastes. Every course was a success. The standard hotel room has more limited views - but you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tour Guys from Minneapolis, MN

Bicycle Boys.

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: As above.
Cons: Entrance to hotel is like a drop off coming off of the road.
Location: View beautiful. Nearby town quaint and nice. Swimming pool nice.
One of the nicest hotels I've ever been at. Staff excellent and helpful. Room nice and was air conditioned. View of lake and Alps was incredible. Only problem was that I was attending the Tour de France and got there late and did not experience as much of the place as I would have liked.
2 out of 5
by Vic from Hertford, UK

Tired

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: The view
Cons: The tired grounds
Location: Great - when you have eventually found it
We had booked the hotel for one night only en route Nice. We were disappointed. First it took us nearly 30 minutes to find as the address given is not the address from which to enter the hotel! Our room was OK. The food was OK but the service a touch amateur. And there is ends. The building and grounds are tired and perhaps tellingly a major leak had reduced the restaurant to a few table so we ate in the bar/lounge area. Nice view but we did feel a bit isolated. The position is great and it has a lot of potential but desperately needs money spent on the building and grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AK from Scotland

Fantastic location and great hotel (posh restauran

Posted Jun 30, 2012
Pros: Views from room and breakfast
Cons: Restaurant a bit too fancy / expensive for us (but sure fantastic quality)
Location: Great for walking, boating and cycling
Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a special occasion. The hotel certainly fits the "special" with fantastic views over the lake, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. We didn't realise the associated restaurant was quite so good - actually too expensive / fancy for us so we ate out in the local harbour restaurant which was more our relaxed fare. Also hid our C3 hire car round the side as looked out of place amongst Ferrari and Rolls Royce. Not very tourist enabled - had to drive round lake to hire bikes for example
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Tot molt bé, un entorn preciós. Un cap de setmana perfecte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by couscous from lyon

Super hotel mais en période estivale

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Super hotel rien à dire, mais il faut allez pendant l'été , rapport charme prix imbattable