Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Ideal hotel if travelling by train

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location and staff. Hotel met my needs for the price.
Cons: Price
Location: Near the main center
Had a good experience - no complaints. Nothing more to add
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from uk

Convenient for station, clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Chosen for an overnight break in train travel home after holiday. Very nice welcome, comfortable room, snug bar for a nightcap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the center of the city

Posted Jan 11, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff, great location
Cons: Charged us for more breakfasts than we had.
Location: Within walking distance of almost everything. If not very close to the bus station.
The staff at this hotel are very friendly and welcoming. They are also very helpful in navigating Chambery. The hotel itself is in a great place. Just a 2 min walk from the train station and close to the city center with lots of shops, restaurants, and historical attractions. Also free wifi and breakfast is available in the morning as well, though you have to pay for that. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glasgow. UK

pleasant centrally located hotel

Posted May 31, 2011
Our 4th visit to Chambery . We had seen this hotel before but never used it. Ideally located next to bus and railway stations. We arrived to be greeted pleasantly by a friendly young lady. Our room on the 4th floor was bright with a small balcony. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom facilities basic but clean . Despite facing on to a busy road the room was well insulated from sound when the windows were shut. Chose to have breakfast outside hotel as there were several small cafes and bakery shops nearby. The town has a variety of restaurants and bars to accommodate most tastes I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Chambery for a short time and planning to use the public transport in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from Bath, UK

Would stay again.

Posted Nov 3, 2010
Helpful staff, in town right by bus station and train station. soundproofing on windows and very quiet on the road side which I stayed on .(the railway side may be different. Sunny room, great buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Waterlooville, UK

Good central location, stop-off point for skiing

Posted Feb 23, 2009
A good central location, you can walk to the city centre. Parking is limited - if you want a garage space, book before you arrive. Otherwise take pot luck with the on-street parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter Einzig from Beverly, Massachusetts

ART Hotel Chambery, excellent choice

Posted Dec 17, 2008
Location right next to Bus Terminal and also RR station. Very clean. Staff very, very helpful. Breakfast filling and delicious. Comfortable room and kept very clean. Price was very reasonable. Would definitely stay there again, and can recommend it to even the fussiest travellers. Has everything one needs. I give it the very highest rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino

Un perfetto punto di partenza!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: La posizione e l'ampiezza delle camere
Location: E' a qualche centinaio di metri dalla stazione ferroviaria, circondato da locali e bistrot dove si può mangiare bene e a prezzo contenuto.
Viaggiavo da sola e mi sono trovata benissimo. Il personale è molto gentile e accogliente, la posizione è perfetta: a due passi dalla stazione del TGV e proprio all'inizio del centro città. Camera e bagno molto spaziosi, una rarità in Francia, per un due stelle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fanfan from Annemasse

bien situé

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Personnel sympathique, hôtel bien situé, propreté
Cons: La déco des chambres
Location: Entre la gare de Chambéry et son centre ville.
Très bien. Hôtel bien situé. Lit et ménage faits tous les jours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bon hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2013
très bonne prestation près de la gare et gare routière ; allez y