Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jammer

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
Een hotelreservering via Hotel.com maar bij aankomst bleek het hotel te zijn gesloten .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thaxted, UK

Idyllic stopover between France and Italy

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and it was perfect. Set outside of Chambery, and in easy reach of the Lake of Bourget. The hotel only has 9 rooms, but is well staffed and appointed. The restaurant, which has outdoor and indoor tables is excellent. The room (standard) was comfortable and clean, quaintly decorated, and very peaceful. I am sure that the larger rooms would be well appointed. The swimming pool was fresh and clean. The reception was friendly and well informed, Gregoire was very helpful throughout our stay, tea by the poolside. booking our tables for dinner. I would strongly advise this, as it is a drive back into town, and once comfortable here - you wouldn't want to move for the evening. Breakfast in the courtyard was most enjoyable. We drove to Aix-les-bains, and spent a lovely day walking around there, had lunch and hired bicycles. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Richter

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels
Wonderful experience-charming old mansion tucked away in farm country overlooking city and lake-beautiful gardens and views all around. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by collin

maison de charme avec vue sur la ville et le lac

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels
excellent acceuil, chambre bien décorée,confort à l'anciene mais dans la modernité, dans l'esprit de chambre d'hote
4 out of 5
by Vera from London, UK

a great hotel for couples or business travellers.

Posted Aug 1, 2012
location is superb. staff are warm, welcoming and most attentive. We found the restaurant outstanding.
5 out of 5
by Anna

Un oasi di relax

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels
L'hotel e' veramente degno di un soggiorno per chi ama la tranquillita' e una atmosfera d'altri tempi. La qualita' del servizio, semplice ed eccellente. Il ristorante riserva soprese, ottima qualita' e raffinatezza, vini di qualita'. Merita moltissimo, la cena sul terrazzo con vista lago, e sulle montagne dei dintorni rimette pace dentro e fuori. E se si cerca un posto romantico Les Saint Peres e' l'ideale. La mia camera era una deluxe, con finestra sul lago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Beatifull location ,excellent hospitality

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed every moment, the location the building and the wonderful views of the mountains the countryside and the lake are really wonderful .Excellent and warm service and hospitality by Myriam and Jael .We had dinner every night and the food was excellent and served in a very pleasant and romantic atmosphere. Highly recommended!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neunkirchen-Seelscheid

Besonders schöne Lage/Umgebung

Posted Sep 16, 2011
Nicht leicht zu finden, man wird dann von der Lage belohnt. Kleines sehr angenehmes Hotel mit wenigen Zimmern. Sehr schönes offenes Schwimmbad. Auffällig dekoriert mit dem Charme des 19. Jrh. Sehr gute Küche, sehr aufmerksame Bedienung, insbesondere der junge Sommelier hat sich viel Zeit genommen und uns (zwei ältere Paare) die Produkte der Region intensiv näher gebracht. Abendessen auf Terrasse mit Lanschaftsblick. Wir hatten die beiden Turmzimmer außerhalb des Hauses, beide mit einem umwerfenden Blick auf eine weite grüne Landschaft und auf den See bei Aix les Bains. Die Zimmer ordentlich ausgestattet, nicht übermäßig komfortabel aber dem Ambiente angepasst. Ein kleines Problem sind die sanitären Einrichtungen die zwar en Suite, modern und mit recht hoher Badewanne aausgestattet aber ohne Dusche waren und sich ein Stockwerk unter dem Schlaftrakt befanden. Zugang über eine enge und rel. steile Holztreppe, die insbesondere älteren oder etwas behinderten Gästen Schwierigkeiten bereiten könnte. Der sehr aufmerksame Service auch an der Reception, die wunderbare zentrale Lage und der besondere Charme des Hauses lassen leicht über kleinere Unebenheiten hinwegsehen.