Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from just north of London.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: It had air conditioning. The room was light and bright with plenty of lighting at night. Tea and coffee in room. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice little town. Good art museum.
We found the room was more spacious than we thought it would be. We had lovely views of the mountains from our window. Lovely big walk in shower, all clean. Friendly staff. Chambery was a nice place to stop on our train trip to Venice. Easily located next to train station but no noise.
3 out of 5
by kenneth m.

poor offers

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Ebookers
for a 4 star hotel to offer paper cups and no spoons is a downright insult to customers. could do better should do better. aaaaaaaapathetic.
4 out of 5
by James from Southend essex

Good for stay in the centre of chambery

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, great position in centre of town, breakfast is good, great croissants and continental selection. Room is modern and clean only comment sheets and pillows and towels a little scratchy, the Only downside to a great stay.
3 out of 5
by James from Southend essex

Business and spare time in Chambery

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Business fr one day with a bit of sightseeing. Close to shops and restaurants. Limited things to do in Chambery but ok for a half day if at a loose end. Hotel was Mercure standard, nothing great but nothing bad. Breakfast was good and room spacious and clean if a little dated and cheap no frills styling.
4 out of 5
by Michal from Brussels

Superior room if you want a Nespresso machine.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel, close to the city center. Rooms comfortable. Good standard of rooms, maybe little refreshing would make them even nicer.
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Fernando from Brazil

Central hotel for business - Reasonable

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Expensive and small spaces for car parking garage. Room is clean ad spacious but does not have table for working . In front of train station and hotel restaurant is good.
5 out of 5
by Vladimir from London

We loved it!

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Most welcoming and helpful receptionists. Really helped us out during a nightmare snowfall in the mountains. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

OK room for a midget.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Price Ok
Cons: Tear down and rebuild to fit full size person.
Location: Downtown Chambray is kind of seedy. Area around town great.
Low ceiling, tiny room (upgrade), Area of town a little seedy. Across from rail terminal.