Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

A lovely little renovated hotel from the 15th cent

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We really enjoyed our short stay at Petit Hotel confidential in Chambery! We were blown away by the intricate details used to renovate this old building and loved the modern touch that was added! The main staircase is still of origin and the room was very spacious and very well decorated! The rain shower lovely. The breakfast and the dining room were very nice. The service was excellent as well. We will definitely come back for another stay and will definitely stay longer as we enjoyed the city as well with its lovely castles and little pedestrian streets and alleys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The ownership and friendliness - the experience was truly enjoyable
Cons: The hotel was comprehensive in quality and services highly recommended
Location: Excellent location
Very accommodating and helpful. The facility was very clean and comfortable to spend time. Great location.
5 out of 5
by Heidi from Melbourne

Lovely little boutique hotel!

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful little hotel right in the best part of chambery. Our room was gorgeous and the hotel in general had great attention to detail. Staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful with anything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central location

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Cons: I withheld 5 out of 5 for room comfort as it would have been great to be able to have independent light sources for each side of the bed.
Location: Lac du Bourget and Mont Le Revard.
Attentive and friendly staff, superb location and easy access to train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming boutique hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The customer service was top notch. The interior design of the hotel and the attention to detail were very impressive.
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms was only one unit by the door, which struggled to keep the temperature down given the large room size.
I stayed here for 2 nights in July whilst preparing to ride in the Etape du Tour cycle event in the Alps nearby. The hotel was wonderful and a great surprise. The staff were exceptional and nothing seemed too much trouble. For example, on the Sunday morning, they started early to serve a few of us breakfast at 5am due to our early start, despite the fact that they don't usually do breakfast until 8am on weekends. The room was very luxurious and contained the latest technology, a huge bathroom and plenty of goodies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow very nice!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Great location. And loved bowfinger brassarie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Historic Center the room had 5 star amenities !

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location good if you wish to be in Historical Center & Rooms are modern & clean.
Cons: Air condition right over the bed was too cool and w/o it, too hot. Tell people about the car situation of entrance blocked/code needed.
Location: Many historical sites within walking distance. Cute little train drives around the sites.
We loved the room and I found the husband and wife owners a very nice couple. GPS said address not accessible by car so I knew Historical Center. Huge round cylinders blocked car. Walked 3-4 blocks to hotel and got a code but not told that car had to be right in front of access as I tried code many times. Had to go back to be told this. Keep in mind we drove some 9 hours from Italia & were very tired & cranky. Needed to empty luggage & they take car away(25Euro parking overnight). We were told we ordered a Junior Suite & needed to go to another location. I don't remember ordering a JS and after looked at my conf sheet and saw a Deluxe Double Room but they also have a JS category. They wanted to wheel our luggage and my wife since we have wheels likes us to do it and it has nothing to do with tipping. We had a bit of a confrontation with this. I think a hotel should just say "OK, you want to do it yourself is fine". Location was some 3-4 blocks away & JS with a living room was not necessary as we just wanted to sleep. If we had stayed in the actual hotel location in the Deluxe Double we would have enjoyed our stay more. Good thing we didn't want to use our car as I would have hated to ask them to get it.
5 out of 5
by R & V from UK

Cool hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the hotel. One small request - better coffee in the room and at breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Rick from Carcavelos

Loved It!!

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
Having stayed at Le Petit Confidentiel last year I arranged my schedule around so I could stay again this year, once again I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The rooms are a fabulous quality and the hosts are wonderful. I will have hesitation staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathy from Surrey, UK

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: The decor and relaxed feel of the hotel.
Cons: The towels could have been fluffier.
Location: Set in the old part of the town near to tourist attractions.
A beautiful little boutique hotel in the old part of Chambery which is very picturesque. The hotel seems to be run by a couple who are very easy going and friendly which is the overall feel of the hotel (we weren't sure if they were the owners). It is tastefully decorated in a modern french style and it can't really be faulted. It is more like staying in a 5* appartment/B&B than a hotel as there is a lounge/lobby area where you can have breakfast but there is no dining area or outside area. We were upgraded to a better room which had its own lounge with an open plan bathroom and bedroom look all to a very high standard of decoration with a tub bath and a huge shower. Overall we were very impressed and it was the best hotel we stayed in on our trip to France without any pretentiousness that some of the other hotels seemed to have (without warranty). The 4* hotels we stayed in on our trip to France didn't match up to a 4* rating in the UK in our opionion but this more than matched a 5* rating and was value for money. Would definately stay there again.