Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Good for family holiday

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel good for price. Close to lake, not a lot of facilities close by. 30 minute walk to town, 20 to 30 minute walk to Grand Port for restaurants. Small supermarket nearby. Need a car. Good kitchen. Beds OK. Would be good for relaxing family holiday.
3 out of 5
by Christina from Australua

Spring in Aix les Bains

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was large and handy to have kitchenette for easy meals. However two single beds made separately and pushed together does not constitute a double bed. The apartment had strong smell of cigarettes and it took at least two nights to get rid of the odour with room freshener. Aix les Bains provides free public transport for visitors with a card from all hotels. We found out about it on our own. Would have been better had the hotel informed us. You cannot check in until 5 pm. We did arrive earlier than that and we were able to check in. The town and surrounding areas of Aix les Bains is stunning particularly at this time of year because of the spring flowers. We hired bikes and rode about the lake. Overall enjoyed our stay in Aux Le Bains
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable apartment & good location.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location, large appartment & friendly staff.
Cons: Equipment & appliances to be serviced regularly. A toaster & coffee maker would have been welcome.
Location: great location to town centre & lake.
Comfortable apartments within short walking distance into centre with a big Carrefour supermarket next door. Decor a bit dated and the toilet was not working properly. But comfortable bed and heating worked well. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Australia

Best place to stay in Aix Les Bain

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant 2 week stay in July, so close to the lake. Booked for 2more weeks in September .... I could not fault anything
4 out of 5
by MICHELE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Yaman from Ilford

Avoid it, totally unprofessional, improper hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Totally unprofessional! To arrive after midnight after problems on way from Italy and see reception closed, and to reach no one on the phone number mentioned at the door: nightmare in a foreign country! This apart hotel is not what you expect! Luckily Ibis Budget Hotel in Chambery had a room for the family - that has cut short the nightmare!!!
4 out of 5
by BM from Australia

Good location close to lake

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
Good location. Apartments are nice and roomy and a good alternative to a hotel for a small family. We only stayed one night but we're happy with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic residence - does the job

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels
smell in the bedroom was very strong but one gets acquainted with time. its more an appartement than a hotel. The look of the building and the one next to it would have degraded the overall touristic label of the area ... overall, it does the job at a decent price.
3 out of 5
by Lorenzo

Good beach hotel but lousy base for exploring

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is great for a small family on a budget spending time at Lac de Bourget. It's across the street from the Centre Nautique (public swimming pool with water slide and beach access). There are two bunk beds and a fairly comfortable sofabed in each unit. Each unit has a kitchenette and a balcony. So far, so good. But the apartment had a musty smell, and the kitchen/dining/sofabed area was fairly cramped. The free internet service is extremely slow. My wife and I used this as a base for exploring the Alps, and it wasn't a very inviting place to come back to each evening. (Also, the sight-seeing in Aix-le-Bains is minimal) Bottom line: think about what you want from a hotel. This place is good for some purposes, not so good for others.