Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old style city centre hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Old hotel in city centre, convenient to many things, and reception staff know how to advise you and are so helpful. But noisy at night and open windows necessary as no air conditioning. Bare floorboards but well cleaned and bed comfortable. Bathroom tiles and shower curtain not cleaned. Having to hold shower rose to shower is frustrating.
2 out of 5
by Maria from Amherst

Very basic hotel in the centre

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was too basic and old, but the location was perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A single night with bike

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: the staff, location to airport
Cons: The bike storage offered was a broom cupboard so very small for the bike/bike bag (had to build the bike up in my room) The lift was so small
Location: Close to airport and train station, also close to the less salubrious end of town!
great welcome, tiny lift especially with a bike bag, small room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tennessee

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, great location.
We stayed here to be close to our daughter-she was a student at the University of Savoy. It was just the right spot for us- the bed slept well-very nice linens. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The lovely windows from the room and the bath opened to let in the fresh air and give us a view of the cobblestoned streets and lively town activities. Our five night stay was the perfect way to start our time touring France.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night in Chambery

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, very helpful staff, super cozy room!
3 out of 5
by MC from London

Adequate hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Had an enjoyable stay in this Hotel. Staff were friendly and the rooms were fine.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alex from Austria

Solid

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent value for money. The room was comfortable double, the service was polite and very cheerful, didn't try the breakfast. The location is around 10/15 walk from the train station, but quiet enough at night. A comfortable place for a cheaper stay in Chambery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2011 on Hotels
No frills but good value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Great location and good nights sleep

Posted Jan 8, 2008 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location being in the pedestriansed part of town opposite the theatre and close to a lot of restaurents. The hotel was very quiet apart from the fact that I was in an attic room so was kept awake by the rain pounding on the pains outside the room all night. The reception is manned 24 hours a day and the staff all seemed helpful. Breakfast is buffet style and was very fresh. This cost an addtional 9 euros but was worth the additional expense. The bathroom was slighlty small. It was hard to be able to close the door when you were inside . The hallways are lit my timed lights which took a bit to find when you were coming in late at night. The room was clean and had a generous supply of towels