Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A practical & relaxing stay in Ajaccio

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Could not be better if you are flying back the next day as it's 5 minutes drive from the airport. My room was spacious and over looking the swimming pool - nice and clean. The staff kind and helpful. A bit disappointed with the pasta dish serve in the restaurant: over cooked and quite tasteless but the sweet was great! I will certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Tianbai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Allison

Nice hotel. Big beds!

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
No alternative milks. Not near any shops but walking distance to airport.
1 out of 5
by Nathalia

Rundown Airport Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
This place has seen better day!. Totally run down and the cigarette smell is intolerable. Poor location and facilities. This isn't a place to spend a vacation... more likely a rundown airport hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Place has been 90% renovated. Lobby and restaurant immaculate and modern. Hallways and room carpets grubby. Furniture beautiful. Bathroom door was nice carved wood, but who really wants a bathroom door you can see through in places and hear everything? Bed comfy. Overal experience was OK but we stayed many places in corsica which were much nicer for less. Close to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No pool

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pool was in description, not ready. No fridge in the room, a/c not working. It is still a building site. Checked out before first night.
3 out of 5
by Mario from Queens

Close to airport, staff okay, rooms need help

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Chose this hotel for one night prior to our flight out of Ajaccio. It's practically next door to the airport, our primary reason for staying here. The ride into central Ajaccio was about ten minutes. The hotel sits just off a busy roundabout on the road into town, with the beach just across the road. The landscaping, lobby/front desk area, and pool areas were presentable and well-kept. The staff was friendly and helpful, with a caveat (more on this later). The musty, moldy smell we encountered in our room was due to the wet carpeting just outside the bathroom. We learned that the shower's partial glass divider did a bad job at keeping water from pooling in the bathroom's floor and thus soaking the carpet. The bathroom door itself was this odd sliding door, the top half of which was a wooden panel in a kind-of open basketweave pattern that left large openings into the bathroom. Not much privacy - from outside the bathroom you see right into the toilet. Stay here if your priority is proximity to the airport, a three minute drive away.
3 out of 5
by Yearly Tripper from UK

Close to Airport, BUT NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was located close to the airport and thats about it. The aircon in the room was broken, the hallways smell like cigarette smoke from over the decades. The pool looks very rundown, and so did most of the hotel. 3 star hotel at best, don't expect a 4 star hotel (as they claim) when you arrive.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Corsica

Corsica

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Australia

An airport hotel in Ajaccio

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: As above, the restaurant, the room and the location, in that order.
Cons: It is being renovated so presumably the entrance will be improved upon completion and the internet access is free but frustrating.
Location: It doesn't pretend to be anything but an airport hotel so the distance from the city centre (a 20 euro cab fare or train) is to be expected
It is very difficult to fault this hotel, located close to the airport in Ajaccio, Corsica. We had an excellent room and were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the meal in the hotel restaurant which was by far the best we enjoyed on Corsica. If there is an criticism of the hotel it is the free but very slow connection to the internet.