Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel near downtown ajaccio. wonderful service. relaxing pool.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Saratoga, California

Wonderful location on the beach, beautiful pool

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very charming hotel. Amazing location within walking distance to Ajaccio downtown. Beautiful pool area, excellent breakfast. Room felt a bit small to me. Bug screens on the windows would be great. Definitely an old fashioned place with a lot of charm. Breakfast was very good and plentiful.
3 out of 5
by Terry from Geneva

Hotel in town

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel wasn't ready in time to open for the season, so they had to move us to the Palazzo in the center of town. This hotel was large and reception people helpful and friendly. But we didn't want to be in the center of town and would have preferred to stay at the hotel we originally chose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hitchin

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Lovely hotel, everyone very helpful, would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Transit

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The rooms and location are very nice
Cons: Staff sent me on a wild goose chase to the museum , which was closed that day .
Location: On the water.
The Hotel sign is under Les Mouettes not Demuere Les Muettes, so don't drive by like we did and then have to turn around. Unfortunately the Hotel does not have a restaurant .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Relaxing Hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful. There were meals available but there was a limited choice and they weren't cheap. However there are lots of restaurants in Ajaccio. There were a couple of buses each hour up until 19:30 ish into Ajaccio which stopped outside the hotel otherwise it was 25 min walk. You could hire a car from the hotel. The pool and hot tub were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

An amazing place to go and relax!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Its comfort, the view, the staff, the feeling that you were being welcome into a family house rather than just another hotel guest.
Cons: Prices. Not for the food - I understand that everything was really fresh - but for the drinks, a bottle of beer and a bottle of water were expensive
I cannot give enough praises to this hotel! It is amazing. It sits about 10-15min walk outside the centre of Ajaccio, no need to drive or use buses/taxis. It is so comfortable you won't know what to do with yourself. The food is amazing, fresh, organic and (in some cases) freshly caught the night before - we saw a member of staff come out of the sea with fish dangling from his hip, inevitably the special dish the next day was some of those fishes. We relaxed really well during our stay, and this was completely due to the setting of the hotel, the comfort of the hotel and the service from the staff. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by STEPHANE

À réserver sans hésiter

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Superbe hôtel, accueil parfait et service impeccable. Les restaurant est remarquable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Fantastiskt läge vid havet

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Atmosfären och läget.
Cons: Passar nog inte barnfamiljer. Men det är ju just det som är så skönt för oss andra.
Location: Hotellet ligger ca 2 km utanför stadskärnan. Vi promenerade in på ca 20 min. De flesta har nog bil och man kan parkera på hotellområdet utan problem.
Åh, vad vi trivdes på detta hotell! Vackert och fräscht med en underbar utsikt ut över havet. Frukostarna på terrassen i morgonsolen med nypressad juice och pinfärskt bröd bland mycket annat kommer vi minnas länge. Vi åt även middag på hotellet en av kvällarna och det kan verkligen rekommenderas! Poolen är uppvärmd men det finns även en liten sandstrand, dock inte så badvänligt pga av sten och klippor.