Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Good hotel near downtown and airport

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Automatic check-in after 20hs, easy to arrive. Clean. Comfortable for a short stay of 3 people. Walk distance to downtown, port and restaurants. Near airport but need transport (not walk distance).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, convenient and easy to find. Close to shops and laundromat right next door was great as we had washing to do. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Ronaldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Really? No air conditioning on any room at least they should let customers know ahead of time or reduce prices until they have it fixed
4 out of 5
by Frank from the Hague

Very modern hotel in the middle of town

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Interesting automated system for check-in, well organised hotel and room, beautiful building, greay breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from London

Good but need clarity of what's included

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Decent spot - let down by Hotels.com as it said that breakfast was included in the price but the hotel refused to accept this so we had to pay an extra 18 euros for the obligatory Corsican breakfast of bread and jam with coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Excellent value for category.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Lighting in corridors.
Location: Well located - within walking distance of Napoleon's family house and museums. Many cafes and restaurants nerby.
Centrally located and very clean. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommended and excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location in Ajaccio

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Great location, clean and simple access
Cons: Espresso vs. regular coffee would be an improvement.
Location: Rue Fesch is only a block away with many vendors and a lively personality. The beach us a short walk from the hotel.
This hotel is well placed for getting around Ajaccio, is on the Main Street near shops and cafes. Very nice staff and I would recommend reserving parking if you have a car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Great location. Walking distance to major sights. However, the $15 euro per day parking fee was rather steep. If you have a car, you might want to shop around for another hotel.
5 out of 5
by Dee from Perth, Western Australia

Everything needed was provided...

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
From booking through to finally leaving this hotel all the boxes were ticked. A glitch with hotels.com meant my booking was not confirmed so I needed to phone the hotel direct. I wish I had the name of the delightful staff member who helped me by providing the correct phone number to hotels.com After I made that phone call to seal my booking, the same delightful female staff member at Kalliste phoned me to confirm the booking had come through the hotels.com system. This kind of service is rare nowadays. Happily the same staff member was behind the desk when we checked in a day later; efficient, smiling, pleasant. The hotel room had what we like: windows onto the street, wooden shutters, electric shutters for even more noise and light reduction, a very comfortable bed, decent pillows and an overhead fan along with air conditioning. One of the best rooms at a reasonable price in which we have stayed on this three month trip. Breakfast was also good, though the older man running the room was quite gruff telling us to keep trays under our dishes so as not to mark the table. We saw no signs to indicate this request or we would have complied at the outset. One last thing, the location on Cours Napolean could not be better, in the heart of vibrant Ajaccio. Thank you Kalliste.