Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful spot but far from Ajaccio

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Even though I requested a place in Ajaccio, this one came up and it is 30+ minutes away on a bad road and you Must have a car. This should be mentioned in the information about the hotel. In addition, the internet/wifi does not ever work- they tell You it is working but it doesn't. And it was critical for me to Have it. It is a very beautiful Spot on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The beach is really really nice!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Beach is fsntastic and clean but hotel and food is extremely expensive for what u get. Rooms are very tiny, the cleaners are very good and the hotel strategically located.
4 out of 5
by Carey from NYC, New York

Overall very nice

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here one night between Calvi & Bonifacio. The staff was very nice and the location was amazing! The bar and terrace was very nice as well. Our room was a triple and even though we requested a romantic room none of the beds were together. We slept next to each other so it was fine. The room itself was very basic. I think this is great for families though. The bed was very uncomfortable though and left me with a back ache for a couple days after. Overall though, very nice. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice beach on site

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: A very nice beach right on the doorstep
Cons: Our room, which was a "Superior Double Room" could be made a lot more comfortable by having softer beds, a few pictures on the walls & a hairdryer.
Location: The location is fabulous if you want a lovely beach & good swimming.
Our room was very basic & extremely stark re furnishings - i.e. - no pictures/very basic furniture. No hairdryer in the bathroom - the only hotel in 7 weeks of travel where there wasn't one! The beds in our room were very hard - a small double & a single - both slat beds. We found the restaurant (for dinner) very average, & breakfast was also very average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: closeness to beach and facilities.
Cons: food choice in restaurant.
Location: a couple of restaurants and shops.
problems with wfi. Buffet a bit disappointing. Bar staff lovely. Lovely setting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Relatively basic hotel with OK food. But it's almost right on the beach. Staff is also good and friendly. Although some of them don't speak English, they did try hard to find someone who did. Also, you'll definitive need a car - it's about 8 km away from the main road.
4 out of 5
by Thomi from Switzerland

Great beach holidays

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
First class cooking . Room is ok, noisy neighbours could be a problem. Beach is big, clean and sandy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Loved the Resort, proximity to the beach,beach bar

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel had a very friendly air about it, however it does need some TLC and decoration
Cons: Rooms are adequate,not very well furnished and really need updating.They need more than 1 little mirror in the bathroom plus a set of drawers,wardrobe
Location: Location great on the beach lovely small village
The Resort of Marina Di Lava was great,friendly and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony T from Dubai

excellent beach and sea facilities!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Location, Beach and the bar
Cons: The bath-room (water runs out and goes into bedroom as there was no drain on the floor)
Location: excellent location away from the busy camping's and tourists. only 30 minutes and you are in Ajaccio
the room is basic and only recommended for sleeping and shower but not for "living". only french TV channels on TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from Maine, USA

Very remote but good for a beach vacation

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Although the location feels extremely remote, you get used to it. The beach is lovely, as is the view to the mountains on both sides. Food was good.
Cons: Very hard to get a WiFi signal--impossible from both rooms. Room quality could be improved by using better furniture & some basic decoration.
Location: Location is remote-nothing nearby but a small market for necessities. 40 min to the airport in Ajaccio. Once you're there you'd likely stay put!
We stayed here 5 days in June 2013. It was quite a long drive in from the main road on a twisty, curving road, like so many in Corsica--you need to be extremely careful driving all over the island as it is replete with hairpin turns & the locals think nothing of passing on them. It is not for the faint of heart. We wondered all the way in if we had made a huge mistake--there was absolutely no sign of water anywhere, only arid hills to both sides. Then you come around a bend & voila! the Mediterranean! The resort is situated on a nice wide beach inthe middle of a quiet bay. Rooms are arranged with perhaps 10 or so on each side of a one story building, w/5 or 6 buildings arranged to take advantage of the view. I was initially disappointed in the quality of the rooms, particularly compared to the other 4 seaside hotels we stayed at while circling the island; they are very spartan & simple w/a bed, nightstand, desk & TV we never turned on. No decoration whatsoever. The bathroom was equally utilitarian. Sliding glass doors led outside. However, we spent little time in the room, & the beautiful location made the place grow on us. It's the type of place to spend a week at the beach & never really leave. The one restaurant overlooks the water & serves 3 meals a day but ours included only a breakfast buffet that was very good. An adjacent beach bar open to 1 a.m. was good for a snack or a drink. Though we spoke French we found English was spoken by some. 40 min to Ajaccio/airport.