Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: The coffee shop.
Cons: Staff attitudes at check in and when things are n't working as they should.
Location: The hotel is not located in the best part of town and the area around it is pretty crowded and run down but is relatively close to a number of sights.
The Hotel got off to a bad start with the absence of any drivers for the valet parking and staff shortages at the front desk. After being told to self park in one place, I was then chased to move it somewhere else! The kettle in my room did not work and I had an awful view from the window, but the room was clean and tidy with plenty of space. The hotel offered up some extensive amenities but unfortunately as I was only there for one night I did not have the chance to experience them. The coffee and cake in the coffee shop were great and the staff redeemed themselves on checkout.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Damp, smells and stained.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Rooms smells of damp. Not four star hotel. Staff slow. Not helpful. Tried to charge me for calls not made from the room. Rooms stained. Needs redecorating. Lamps wiring shows exposed inner sheath. 2 lamps wired into one plug with exposed wires. Safe bolted to shelf in wardrobe bit the shelf is removable..... Overall shoddy.
3 out of 5
by Nishad P

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
Checkin was very slow, not enough staff to assist at checkin and not friendly or polite. Need to pay on the spot for restaurant and room services , they cannot add to the bill
5 out of 5
by SHAHBAZ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
good stay good experience, breakfast was sumptuous
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017
Dear Sir, Thank you for your recent stay at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ajman. We are happy to know that you had appreciated our breakfast. We pride ourselves to give the best services to our valued guest and rest assure that we will keep the same momentum. Once again, thank you for taking time to post your review on Expedia. We would love to have the happiness of seeing you again as our regular guest. Best Regards, Iftikhar Hamdani Cluster General Manager Ramada Hotel & Suites Ajman
4 out of 5
by Hamood

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Don't book the normal room it's not clean and very old try to book only the special sweet. Very clean and new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Dear Hamood, Thank you for your recent stay at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ajman. We are happy to know that you had appreciated our room’s cleanliness. We pride ourselves to give the best services to our valued guest and rest assure that we will keep the same momentum. Once again, thank you for taking time to post your review on Expedia. We would love to have the happiness of seeing you again as our regular guest. Best Regards, Iftikhar Hamdani Cluster General Manager Ramada Hotel & Suites Ajman
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Thank you for your recent stay at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ajman. It gives us a great pleasure that our services and facilities were appreciated by our valued guest. Your positive comments adds motivation to my team’s spirit to work for the satisfaction of every guests. We are glad to know that we exceeded your expectations and made your stay an exceptional one. We highly appreciated your recommendation of our hotel to others. Once again, thank you for taking time to post your review on Expedia. We would love to have the happiness of seeing you again as our regular guest.
4 out of 5
by traveler from USA

great value

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was really good and this time got upgraded
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but poor facility

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds and cleanliness
Location: The location is a good one. It is near a new small mall where some shops are open - including Starbucks.
The staff are customer-oriented and helpful specially the concierge staff. However, the room is terrible.
3 out of 5
by Neil

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Quite a tired hotel / suites and could do with refurbishment