Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Ski hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Good services at the front desk.
Cons: Increase the number of restaurants.
Location: If you are not doing skiing, then there isn't much to do except enjoying the onsen.
This is a Sheraton group hotel. It allows us to process the necessary documentation and kept our luggage even though the check-in is only at 1500 hours as compared to other Japanese hotels who would not even process our document. We have a nice experience in using the onsen facility and the room is nice and clean. The only shortfall is the number of restaurants. There are several restaurants which are closed limiting the choices of our dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Excellent room service. However, it will be a big plus if bath tub will have a shower curtain so that water won't spill out. Great great hotel, anyway.
4 out of 5
by Katia

Could be better with a kid's corner during summer!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Kiroro is a very nice resort to ski. We enjoyed a lot the comfort and service in the hotel. The only down point is the lack of options for kids during the off season period. We have been to Sheraton (within the same resort) and now in The Tribute we felt the same. With the huge size of the hotel, if they could prepare an indoor kids corner, would be much more attractive for families. I have seen other smaller hotels even sparing a room to become a playing room for kids!
3 out of 5
by G

Great but inconvenient hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is great but the transportation arrangement is poor. If you are not able to secure a seat from the free shuttle, you have to take a taxi to leave the hotel
5 out of 5
by Di

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
We have been there for 3 nights. It is a quite nice place, clean, staff are friendly and helpful. But one thing is that some restaurants that are supposed to be open were closed in the morning, probably due to the low season starting from 3 April. I think it would be better if the staff have told us about it, so that we could have a better planning on the breakfast restaurant selection in the first days of stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Great hotel for Ski activities only!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great hotel with bus transit to Ski area! Great site seeing! Great atmosphere! Very big room compared to other hotel in otaru and sapporo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean, new, and comfortable

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
wish stayed more
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by diana

nice to enjoy snow activities, snow view.n clean.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Just in the photos in hotel.com The room i ordered, the window is square, not triangle. On my thinking and order room type suppose it is the highest floor with top edge traingle shape. Im a bit disappointed, with difference on yr pics given. As i stayed in 5th floor not on 6th floor.