Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Right in the action of the business district.

Posted May 5, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff we're lovely, rooms were clean and contained all of the appropriate amenities. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice hotel good location

Posted May 4, 2017
This hotel in very good location surrounded by lots of cafe and restaurant but room is far too small for two of us we had only one chair no where to put our luggage if we needed to pass each other one person must go on the bed... we left this hotel with unhappy experience , wouldn't recommend this hotel, very poor variety of breakfast & eating on paper plates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Central location, next to Subway station

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Newish bathroom facility, central location
Location: Convenient stores ( more than 3 stores) nearby hotel
Very handy area, many variety of food choice, easy ride to Shibuya as well as Asakusa tourist areas. Good hotel for staying, unlimited teas/coffee provided from Lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Beautiful boutique hotel in Midtown

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, free breakfast, free water, and nice bathroom.
Cons: The lighting in the room wasn't too bright which made it hard for shaving and general facial care.
Location: Many restaurants and bars in the area and close to a few subway lines and underground malls.
My partner and I had a wonderful experience at the Akasaka Granbell Hotel. Although the staff didn't speak much English, they were willing and able to help us and answer most of the questions we had. They were also able to help us send our luggage to our next hotel by takkyubin. The rooms were a bit small, but the use of space was very effective. Also keep in mind that all hotel rooms are small in Tokyo. The bathroom was very modern and very nice. Good water pressure in the shower, wonderful toilet with a heated seat and built in bidet, and a big sink. The hotel also offers a free continental style breakfast that you are encouraged to take back to your room which was very convenient. The breakfast consisted of different types of bread, pastries, and included drinks such as coffee, tea, and juice. The Brazilian coffee was amazing. The hotel also had a fridge in the lobby filled with water bottles which was complimentary for guests. The location of the hotel was close to two subway lines and a multitude of restaurants. I must warn though that many restaurants in this area do not have an English menu. So take some extra time when going out looking for food. Overall I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable with great services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great Location

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It has a great location.
The room was small, but clean. It has a small refrigerator and desk area. They provided a robe and slippers. It included free Wi-Fi and free breakfast from 7:00am - 11:00am. The location is very convenient, right next to a theater, restaurants, bars, convenience stores and a subway station. The staff was very helpful; even called my airline for me to help me locate my missing luggage. As we read on other reviews, the room is small and has no closet space. If you do not mind that, you will have a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Tokyo hotel!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The neighborhood was amazing! The room is small, but that is just about standard for a hotel in Tokyo. The front desk was very welcoming and available to help with anything. The complimentary, 24/7 tea station, espresso/coffee machines, and refrigerated water bottles were a welcome addition after a busy day out!
5 out of 5
by Smitha

Wins on all counts

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Location excellent, amenities good. Loved the massager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Very nice hotel with a great location. It's situated in between two train stations. There are a lot of restaurants and convenient stores next to it. It has an amazing and very helpful staff. The light breakfast was good and tasty. They provide free bottled waters, coffee and tea 24/7. The room was small but very cozy, clean & has everything we needed for our 10 day stay. Bathroom was very clean and they always left us with 2 new small bags with bathroom supplies in it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Would be nice if they had a closet with more coat hangers.