Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ross

Good place to stay

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location 5 mins to station and as base for exploring the area. Would certainly stay here again. Go to Oga and other places!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hospitality

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Staffs were very nice to take care of my girlfriend who got sick at night. We were grateful of them. Facilities including hot spring were clean, relaxing and confortable. Parking capacity was too small to park our car but a guide staff taught the parking lot close to hotel. Everything was great for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Dormy Inn is special as it offers hot spring. So, its great in that sense. Room is clean and comfortable. However, we were given a room which needs to go down a staircase (after taking the lift up to the 11th floor) which was inconvenient with our heavy suitcases. We ve stayed in other Dormy Inns so it was only this building which was a bit weird with the staircase.
5 out of 5
by Elvis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Very good big enough for 2 people. You can enjoy the onsen and the night food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at the city center of Akita

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
It is a clean and good hotel very close to the Akita Train station in the middle of the city. Nothing fancy but friendly staff. The hotel has an Onsen (Japanese hot spring and the bathing facilities) on the roof top, which is quite a treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Location: Could not find a good Japanese Restaurant. Many Izakayas. Hotel should try to have a list of restaurants with the types of food served.
We liked our room. The location was decent. The staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice location, value for money

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: 5min walk to JR station Free ramen served from 21:30 to 23:00 Hot spring on the top floor Breakfast is nice too.
Cons: Breakfast only available till 09:30. Better if they can extend it a little bit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & decent hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good service, comfortable stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & decent hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good service, comfortable stay!