Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in great hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our room in this hotel was a very large suite overlooking the beach. The suite included a large kingsize bed, couches and tables, large overlook windows to see the ocean, and a huge bathroom, which included a massive shower and hot tub. The hotel itself is very modern and well decorated, with only 8 total suites. It includes fountains, patios, balconies, a breakfast area, dining room, two pools, and a bar. The WiFi was the fastest we had in all of the Philippines. My wife and I spend a few nights here on our honeymoon and it was easily the nicest hotel we stayed at in the Philippines. It's about a 5 minute drive (complimentary) to the main White Beach, and about 5 minutes to other smaller beaches. The hotel staff even gave us a complimentary tour of the island and drove us wherever we needed. The food was excellent -- all made to order. Just tell them what you want for dinner (we ordered grilled fish and prawns), and they'll have it ready for you when you get home at the end of the night. This hotel is not on the main strip of the island, which is it's best feature. It's quiet, in very good condition, and the staff are quite attentive. Stay here if you want a high class getaway, that's not in the middle of the White Beach party scene (though that's only 5 minutes away). I stay in 20-30 hotels a year, and this was one of the best.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from Kent, UK

A home away from home!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
For us this hotel felt like a home away from home, it had a great atmosphere, all the staff were super friendly, the rooms were very comfortable, and we loved the fact that the hotel had pets - budgies, fish and turtles! As there are only 5 rooms, you get a very personal and attentive service. The service we had here was very unique, we have never experienced anything like this and other hotels should aim to be this good. At the end of our 3 month trip this was the best service we had, and the first where we had made friends with the staff! We ate breakfast here everyday, and there was a fantastic choice - best pancakes we've had and the Filipino breakfast was amazing! We also had lunch and dinner here quite a few times, which was traditional Filipino food and each time it was cooked fresh and tasted great. By the end of our stay it felt like we were leaving family and not hotel staff, huge thanks to Jun and the girls for making our stay so amazing! We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting the perfect relaxing holiday in Boracay away from the hustle and bustle of White Beach.
5 out of 5
by Maxim from Moscow

Amazing service!

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
We haven't met such friendly staff anywhere in the world before! That was a really incredible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

A real home away from home

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Everything. I was lucky to get a complimentary upgrade and the room was lovely. Very spacious and comfortable with a great balcony.
Location: beaches, swimming, snorkeling, diving, boat tours
The staff were so friendly that staying there felt like coming home! The hotel is set in picture perfect jungle ans away from the main tourist drag, so is a fantastic place to relax. But the hotel offers a free on demand shuttle to anywhere on the island, so you can join the crowds, if you wish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice to avoid the crowds

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Wotif
Really enjoyed my stay at Argonauta. Stephanie, Jun and the team were incredibly welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The location is away from the crowds of white beach, but close to a couple of beautiful, much more secluded spots, which in my view are far more enjoyable. To get around, the hotel is always ready to drive you around the island if needed. To avoid disappointment, be aware there is some construction next door, but this didn't cause any issues for me, couldn't hear anything from inside my room and you can just look out over the water instead of next door. The staff deserve a special mention as well. A great team, consistently going the extra mile with little things like escorting you to where you'd like to go. The rooms are great, spacious, clean and in excellent condition. Very happy to recommend Argonauta.
5 out of 5
by Wai Yin from Hong Kong

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice quiet hotel. Friendly staff. Excellent services all round. Only fault is that the room's air cond. is a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel with a MAJOR construction next door

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and the staff is very friendly, a generally pleasant stay. It's FAR from any beaches, you have to take a tricycle to get to them (PHP150 for the return trip). Also, there is a major construction that started nearby for a giga-hotel, so it's actually very noisy Monday-Sunday, morning to evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a wonderful boutique hotel!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
It is like you are home. The staff are very friendly. They are warm but not intrusive. I really like the way jun handled us when we arrived. I was in fact sick on the first day we arrived and he gave me medicines free of charge. I will definitely go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best service / staff

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Great service / staff - makes you feel right at home
4 out of 5
by Dave from UK

Relaxation out of town

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is situated quite a way from town and white beach and has a nice relaxed vibe. They run a shuttle to town (10 mins) on demand and you can get a tuktuk back for about 150 pesos. Staff are incredibly friendly and will do anything for you, they even helped me do the ice bucket challenge (and took a worrying about of joy from it). There are pools on site but the slight downside it that it's not beachfront so even though you can see the beach it's really a shuttle ride to get to one, it is pretty close to puka shell beach though which is really beautiful and quiet and a different experience to white beach. Definitely recommend for anyone not so interested in bar hopping in town.