Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

No A/C, No Shower Drainage, No Stay Again!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The service is great and the hotel pretty... the location is ok
Cons: See the post above
I think the title of my post says it all... the shower drain did not work. The air conditioner did not work. And the staff could not fix either one. It's simple... forget this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look no further, you've found paradise!

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
We weren't sure that booking on the 'quiet side' of the island was the right thing to do as we'd heard that all the action is on the front side (Station 1,2 & 3)... And it's true! But the front beach is crazy with so many shops, vendors and restaurants it's all a bit much so we're loving the chill vibe of the back beach while still only a 10 min stroll to d-mall and the front beach. This hotel is exceptional and has everything you could possibly want. Steps to beautiful Bulabog beach (world class kite boarding and windsurfing), amazing staff who are SO friendly and welcoming (Flor and Erwin have made our stay extra special but truly everyone is awesome), the restaurant serves delicious food and the drinks at the bar are yummmmeeeee! Just stay here, it's perfection!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite good hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Good food and close to kitesurfing schools.
Cons: The air-condition outside was very noisy. And the view of the room was to the wall. The road to the hotel is also not that clear.
Location: Road to be improved.
The place was enough good. Close to city center and also to kite surfing schools. Very good food in the hotel restaurant. Hotel stuff was also very supportive and good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

A Nice boutique hotel away from the hubbub...

Posted Nov 20, 2016
A lovely location away from the noise and loud music on White Beach. White Beach though is a short walk away and if you can get north of Willy's Rock, the crowds thin and the water is sublime. Lots of places to eat and drink at too. The 7Stones staff were very friendly and helpful and the pool was great! Watching the kite surfers was incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, very close to beach.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Fantastic stay here at 7stones. Fast check in with friendly staff. Nice spacious and quiet room directly onto pool. Everything provided. Wifi was good speed. Views from beach bar were amazing. A short 10min walk to D'mall and all the bars and restaurants. Tricycle or other transport readily available. Great security and the room was kept spotless daily. Perfect stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Hotel on with a direct beach access.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The part of hotel where we stayed had been listed for sale, thus the owner does not seem to care much of it's current visitors. Plenty of small bugs all around the room, broken elecronics and noisy A/C is what you can expect form the place. On the other hand the room has a dedicated terrace on the roof to enjoy sunrises, or just relax, and the terrace near the pool, no direct pool access though. The pool bar is under reconstruction as for september 2016, but no construction mess, just a bit noisy. The thing we really liked was hotel restoraunt. It was simply great, with a wide selection of vine and aged beef steaks. Despite the hotel has a direct beach access the beach itself is tiny and surrounded by plenty of boats. So don't expect ant privacy there. As a summary I would recommend visiting this place a bit later when the reconstruction is done and the property finds a new owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private beach and lovely staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Such a lovely place and will definitely return. The staff were fantastic and the beach is picturesque. All the advantages of white beach, but without the constant attention from sellers, really the perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Apartment resort for a relaxing getaway

Posted May 14, 2016
My fiancé and I rented a private apartment for 10 days at 7stones. We enjoyed the spacious apartment with a well equipped kitchen a must if you plan on a long stay. Apartment was clean and resort was well managed with 24 hour security. Located on the quite side Boracay Island away from most of the crazy areas. Very friendly and helpful resort staff that can guide and arrange water sports and island hopping. The only two negatives are you will be confined to the very nice swimming pool with swim up bar as the beach frontage is too dirty to swim in littered with trash! I strongly suggest taking a tricycle taxi to "Puka Beach" for the whole day to enjoy a very clean beach for swimming, water sports or just to relax and watch the sun set. 7Stones has only one cafe on premise "7note" cafe that has a very limited menu and a staff that is learning on the job but acceptable for only 2 or 3 day stays. If you are from the west, venturing out of the resort to eat at one of the local food stalls is out of the question unless you want to get very ill and ruin your vacation! So, for the most part you basically confined to the small resort cafe. However, Steak night and live entertainment are offered Friday and Saturday night on the beach for a very pleasant and relaxing evening for resort guest. Overall, we where very happy with our stay at 7Stones and recommend it if you decide to visit Boracay Island. Very friendly and helpful resort staff aim to please! Thumbs up to 7Stones.
4 out of 5
by N.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Liyen from Melbourne

Good location!

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay at 7stones apartment. Good location. Short walk to d mall and white beach.