Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only ok for me

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel looks much better in picture than in person. It is a outed and far from "the action" so be prepared to spend money getting around. At nights there is poor light. The main pleasantry is the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best view on boracy

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
well worth the money, your away from noise, on top of the hill, beautiful views, and with your pool on the deck , the honeymoon suite, are great for relaxation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Batangas City

Misleading Advertising

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The staff were all so courteous and helpful. The upgraded room which we were transferred had a nice view of the island. Clean pool. Shuttle service
Cons: Cleanliness of the room should be maintained. Repair of airconditioning units. More breakfast choices, seems like leftovers from dinner. Dirty linens
Location: Situated in Station 1 / accessible to public tranporation
The place was not as expected. The annex Building where we were supposed to be accommodated was not yet fully constructed. The staff were all so courteous and helpful. Facilities not well maintained. Linens were not washed. Fortunately we were transferred to the main building where our room was upgraded. It had a nice view of the island and with it's own indoor pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC. Canada

Don't trust any good reviews!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
In fairness to this Hotel, the room is big with your own not so clean swimming pool, staff are great, shuttle service good,free breakfast is a bonus, hotel location has one of the best view of boracay, But too far from all the activities in the island.All in all it was the best family get away,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated--stay elsewhere

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Highly dissapointed---pictures do not represent actual physical appearance of hotel. Staff was not helpful. Internet was choppy. Private pool was a nice touch but it wasn't heated, nor the regular pool. Don't count on the breakfast... The food was at least a few days old and reheated multiple times. Toilet and shower in the same stall making toilet super wet after each bath. Positive- free shuttle every hour to dmall and back since its further from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great pool and rooms.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The staff and nice rooms.
Cons: ugly scaffold and pool bar area
Location: Worth going to Puka beach for lunch. Take food if you are going early as the cafe is only open about 10am-4pm.
Very nice hotel and staff. We had a lovely stay thanks. It is a shame about the ongoing renovation but that is life. Would be much better if they tidied up the ugly scaffold and pool bar area. Also hope they plan to include some shade around the main pool when it is finished. Be careful booking through expedia as i have had problems with them changing conditions after booking.
1 out of 5
by Rhys from Adelaide

Boracay Nightmare

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Please, avoid this hotel. We booked a room with breakfast for 3 nights. Upon checkin we were told breakfast wouldn't be included despite our booking confirmation stating 'Free Breakfast'. We were charged for breakfast upon checkout and had to argue daily to get them to rectify their error. We witnessed several other check out arguments while waiting for the shuttle, with the hotel attempting to charge extra fees for rooms which were prepaid. The free welcome drink coupon was nice, until you find out it is for orange juice only. The breakfast buffet had no western options but pancakes and had ants crawling around the utensils and on/in the syrup. Toilet paper is only provided upon request so you may want to request it at checkin. They make you sign a document on checkin that they will charge you for any marks on the towels or sheets, and you are limited to one towel per day, which you have to queue up in the morning to be issued and sign for it. The hourly shuttle to D'Mall is the only saviour of the hotel, your only escape. Be sure to queue early though as you'll be competing with staff finishing their shift and locals who know the driver for a seat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ls

far from all activities

Posted Feb 8, 2015
It's a nice hotel perfect staff but bad wifi and bad location ( all the activities & Resturants are at station 2 and the hotel at station 3) with all that being said the hotel charges 350 PHP per person to get you to the d'mall which you can get from public transportion for 25 PHP per person ,finally the hotel doesn't have a beach within the walking distance "this review because I saw another hotel same price turns all the negatives at grand vista to positive "
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Grand Vista

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: the view and the swimming pools
Cons: almost all of the sun loungers were broken they all need to be replaced. Also some kind of mattress should be provided for the loungers
Location: On top of a hill so great views Boaracay is all about swimming and the beach and there are some good eating places on the beachfront
Overall it was good, the swimming pools and garden were good and well maintained. The food did leave something to be desired as the menu was very limited for a good quality hotel. This must also be the only place in the world that charges you for ice !! Madness !! Rooms were reasonably well cleaned but the complimentary water provided was a little sporadic and one had to keep asking for water. It is a 10 minute minibus ride to the beach but there is a shuttle that runs every hour free of charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Nice location and great staff

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Everything was great with the exception of the bed.
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable
Location: Nice safe quiet and secure location. Great views and Puka Beach is a must visit.
Great views, rooms and staff. The staff was polite, friendly and very helpful. We had breakfast every morning at the hotel and the buffet was superb and fresh.