Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

bad accommodation

Posted May 12, 2017
given a room with very poor air conditioning unit. with molds. curtains/blinds not working. some of the lights are not working. transferred to another room but still with poor AC. i booked 2 rooms and in one of them, my sister in law has to ask for an electric fan! and in the welcome center, my nephew accidentally broke 1 drinking glass and i was surprised when the staff told me that i have to pay P30 for the glass. never again will i go back. the only thing i enjoyed in this hotel is the ventana pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairways 2days and 2nights

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotel is nice in a way but the facilities seems to be not maintained and looks old but everything is functional up to the level of comfortability. The beach is also nice, but the nearby clubhouse changing room and toilet is also not maintained properly. The best thing about this hotel is their very friendly staff who are very considerate and the security in the premise. Each condotel has 1 security staff assigned to it ready to assist you 24 hours. The staff gave us a room upgrade and allowed early check-in 3 hours before our original time. If the hotel is renovated properly, i think it will be able to compete with other high end hotel nearby and increase the number of returning customers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

What a disillusion ... Not a 4* hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Laguna pool and Ventana pool with superb view on the beach. Private beach.
Cons: Maintenance of the facility, quality of the service, cleaning, management not visible. Restaurant menu never change.
Location: Nice location with huge facilities and nice private beach.
First room was old and dirty (curtains, bathroom, broken aircon, rust on neon light, humidity, dirty terrasse, etc.). Please refer to some attached photos. After 2 hours, we were finally offered to move to another room but still way below expectations (not clean) and different from photos on the website. Besides, place was not calm due to workers restoring furnitures under our balcony. Room was far from breakfast area and pool: we had to take shuttle all the time which was not convenient with 2 kids. Hotel facilities are getting old due to poor maintenance (huge hotel). 2 pools close to the beach seem not to be properly maintained and only 5 old plastic long chairs available. As per the food, breakfast was also below expectations at Laguna Cafe (industrial powder orange juice, cheese melting in the sun, etc ...): not a 4* breakfast buffet! For lunch and dinner, avoid Laguna Cafe unless you have plenty of time and food is average (no salad available at that time which is unfortunate with more than 30.C and menu does not change). Most client go outside to D-Mall for lunch and dinner (much cheaper and hotel offers shuttle service). Very disappointing journey and do not recommend this hotel. Definitively not a 4 star hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big hotel, and may too big

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice hotel with a couple of swimming pools to choose from and a private beach. The hotel is closer to diniwid beach and if you need to go to station 2 it would take around 20mins. The hotel complex is huge where it requires shuttle as transportation but the wait for a shuttle could sometimes be frustrating. There were a huge spider and a baby cockroach in our room. Overall a pretty nice stay with very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: accomodating staff, no pollution, stress free, good location to rest
We have a great bonding with my siblings and niece. Priceless moments with my family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irish

Hotel/beach resort

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Lovely setting, lovely for a laid back relaxing holiday. Completely oblivious from outside world while there. Very good shuttle bus service food in some of the restraunts very good others boring! But you can find loads of very good restraunts/ eating places in D'mall. Laguna pool full and easily overcrowded but other pools fabulous as with beaches. More attention needs to be paid to toilets and their facilities i.e. Need for toilet paper, soap, paper towels and mats for shower floors in en-suites. Bars could stay open a bit longer than 22.00/22.30!! Stall generally most polite, kind, helpful and cheerful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but doesn't deserve a 4 star status

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pictures looked amazing but failed to live up to this. The resort is too large and all buildings are spread out so to move between buildings/pools is a pain. The check in area was not inviting, no one helped with bags. Restaurants were poor and offered very basic food choices which disappointed. It would have been nice to have one fancy restaurant in the resort rather than 2/3 mediocre ones. Room said garden view and it was a view over a scrap yard for workers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

I Don't Want To Share This Resort

Posted Mar 30, 2017
This is far the best resort that I have stayed in with my family. The staff are very accommodating and helpful. The room is clean and the private beach is a great plus. I hope that they don't get overbooked for I would definitely be coming back to this place. The pictures on the website doesn't do justice at all you have to be there to experience it yourself. A step outside the resort is a small mall. The shuttle service to D'Mall is free and also within the resort is free. You don't need to bring your own towels for they provide it. Within the pool areas and the beach just give your room number and they will give you towels. I would definitely be coming back to stay on this place for vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: rooms are modern.
Location: it is close to the beach.
I actually booked for my family in the Philippines. they were very happy with their stay. they hd fun and had really enjoyed their stay. the staff are very friendly and helpful. the hotel has everything that you need. the rooms are so modern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with all needed stuff.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: Customer service and thinking about the customer needs rather than what is written in the rule book.
It would have been a 5/5 experience but some times the lack of customer service got ur level of customer satisfaction lower. Some employees played "by the book" and could not see you as a customer rather than what was written in the "book". For example I could not get a wifi for 2 hours after checkout when being in the pool are even though I had a complimentary wifi since I was already checked out... The receptionist just called 10 different numbers and said that she can't give me a new code which was insane. This gave me the feeling that they do not appreciate frequent comers as normal 4 & 5 star hotels do.