Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver , canada

will not stay there again

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The check in was okay , but was disappointed with the room , as no view just cement wall outside the window , had 2 single beds instead of king bed , safe not work had to get another safe . the bed was hard , so not good sleep ! The breakfast was very disappointing , not much choice . Hotel in need of repair as lots of rotten wood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beach front

Posted May 17, 2016
Beach front, nice pool, good breakfast and good security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Close to the beach, very clean, staffs are very friendly, very good service! Would come back here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

overall review

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Some staff like reception staff are not friendly or smiling. It would be nice if they have a warm smiling faces not sulky. But the rest of the staff are polite and friendly. Pool area slippery dangerous, witness a kid slipped and hurt herself bleeding nose and lump on the head. Staff no clue how to give first aid. No incident report at all which is the management to take the necessary responsibility. No action except ice for the head that's it. Never reported to parents the incident. That's really bad. Room is smelly and leaking Aircondition. Food not bad. Buffet breakfast is limited choices. Building needs some upgrading and improvement. Overall I rate is 2 1/2 star. Please improve floor area on the pool. Make it anti slip flooring.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel is right next to White beach.
Cons: Staff could be trained to be more professional.
Location: The hotel is right next to White beach, by station 3. D Mall is only a 10 minute walk away.
The rooms either have no view at all (looking straight in to the wall of the neighbor building), or looks down on to the neighboring slum neighborhood. Some of the staff were quite friendly, though most don't speak good English, and some are outright rude and unprofessional. The hotel was not cheap either, so all in all it provided very poor value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Great Service Staff

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Pool, room and staff
Cons: food
We arrived before 1 pm which is over an hour before check in. A staff helped us keep our things first and brought us to the restaurant which is right at the beachfront. Welcome drinks were immediately serve as well as we were waiting for our room to be ready. I was hoping to get checked in early, apparently we had to wait until 2:30 pm before we finally got our room key. Staff were really helpful and pleasant so that made it up with all the wait. In my opinion, this hotel had the most genuinely pleasant and well mannered staff I've ever been so far. We got a family room which is of relatively good size for 4 persons. I'm in fact happy with it, 4 twin sized bed, all the furniture were good, and most importantly they have a safe and the heater was working perfectly well. My kids enjoyed the pool so much and i'm really glad that it was well maintained. There is barely anyone utilizing the pool which may be the reason why there isn't any pool attendant at times. The view was great from outside as you look towards the right side of the beach. Won't beat station 1 beachfront though. Station 1 is about 25 mins to 30 mins by foot and approximately 15 minutes walk to Dmall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near to station 2 and overall ok.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The hotel is quite clean and overall ok. But was wonder why the reservation staff are never reply the email. I was email a few times to hotel reservation to arrange airport transfer. But no one reply the email. Until called to hotel and was informed by one staff that I should call to reservation which is another number and refused to transfer the call. Then no choice called to another number and the staff told me that they received the email. Ok let it be and I booked the transfer for 2 ways. But when we checked in the reception staff told me that we never book the transport for departure. So I booked for the departure and the staff told me will call to the room and inform us the time. But until last night they never inform us the time and we have to go and check again. They confirmed the departure time as 9:30am. We checked out at 9:00am and wait until 10am but no one come and pick up. I think the receptionist never confirm the transport with their agent and at the end the agent come and fetched at 10:15am which is last minute arrangement. We sure will not choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Love the view of the hotel.. The staff is friendly..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darel from Japan

Most Memorable Vacation

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Nice Beach front and very quiet at night
Location: Near Parasailing and Helmet diving sites
The hotel is very nice, although a bit far from D'Mall. The Beach front is very good and not too crowded for swimming, specially in the morning. Best location for people who just want to relax and enjoy the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but restaurant needs improving

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Pool and location to the beach
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Excellent
Poor breakfast is the only complaint about this hotel.