Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Far away from station 1,2,3. Had shuttle bus but a little inconvenient if you want action. Nice view. Balcony is small. Pool nice but everyone eating watches you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Better then expected

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The ambiance and visual appeal
Cons: neighbours
This hotel was off the regular path and not the easiest to get to the beach. But you could not beat the price, cleanliness and the basic view it had. This hotel has lots of potential, Boracay in general needs to deal with their local housing issue to make this a 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lagos

Nice view

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The staff were good and services were good except water problem in the shower.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel but

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staff , shuttle bus , and pool
Cons: Yes needs upgrade
Location: Good location quite , out of the way but good shuttle service
Staff are very nice but bed, wifi tv and aircon terrible
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel needs upgrading badly

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Shuttle bus good staff good
Cons: Upgrade amenities
Location: No much nearby , but shuttle good
Bed very bad , wifi so so so so slow , air con noisy No fire protection in rooms
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

nice but needs attention

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Staff, shuttle bus, pool , location
Cons: needs urgent upgrade and a manager who understands property managment
Location: good location nothing to do nearby by hotel provides good shuttle
Bed horrible wifi hopeless wasted 5 hours trying to book flight , in the end had to go into town to an agency noisy air con with no remote no fire/smoke detectors anywhere or fire evacuation plans ,I think this is illegal TV tiny
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasay city

very nice staff.nice view.clean room..

Posted Sep 10, 2016
very nice staff.nice view.clean room..with free shuttle.,i really most love the pool. i will surely comeback with my family..colleagues and friends..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Richard, Hotel Management
Dear Ma'am Veronica, Good day! Thank you for this positive feedback and for visiting us at Hotel Soffia. I hope we achieved our goal in making your stay memorable by providing good service. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you both the best. God bless you and more power.
4 out of 5
by Crismar from Makati City

Oct 23, 2016 Stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The stay is so calm maybe because it's off peak.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Crismar, Good day! Thank you for this positive feedback and for visiting us at Hotel Soffia. I hope we achieved our goal in making your stay memorable by providing good service. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you both the best. God bless you and more power.
4 out of 5
by Diecel from Dubai

Thanks for all who made our trip ...........Great

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
it was fun and love this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Diecel, Good day! Thank you for this positive feedback and for visiting us at Hotel Soffia. I hope we achieved our goal in making your stay memorable by providing good service. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you both the best. God bless you and more power.