Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from down under

Lingannay hotel Borocay Philipines. .

Posted Apr 13, 2017
An amazing hotel. Beautiful grounds. Very private ocean front location. 2 amazing pools and it's own private and secluded beach. They have an excellent gym. The hotel runs a 24hr shuttle service to popular White Sands beach which offers excellent food and drink venues right on the beach!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Beautiful hotel with stunning surroundings. Unfortunately missing small touches in rooms and shocking staff at main reception. Could so easily be 5/5 but for these things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Great hotel, amazing surroundings. The pool is breathtaking!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth,Australia

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We had a wonderful honeymoon experience at this amazing hotel/resort.We love the location it is away from the crowded stations in Boracay.There was a van that would take is to D'mall all the time.Where we can find lots of restaurants and shops.We highly recommend this resort.We love theyre pool facing the ocean,very splendid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We had a good stay at this hotel. Our diamond studio room was massive and really nice. The pools were great with lovely views and quiet most of the time. The grounds were also really nice with lots of flowers and plants. Just a shame it's quite far from the town. Not really suitable to walk but there is a free shuttle bus. We used this many times but do be prepared to wait up to 30 minutes for this. It is free though so can't complain. Most staff were really friendly and helpful however at check in we didn't really feel that welcomed into the hotel as it wasn't very professional and the lady's at the desk were busy having a chat and a giggle making it a little slow. Overall it's good value for money!
4 out of 5
by Emily from SFO

Emily SFO

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time, enjoyed the hotels facilities, room was exceptionally big and comfortable bed just needed microwave and towels need to be replace its getting worn out. Overall it was a very relaxing stay view In our unit was great I love their facilities. Very clean and organize. Highly recommended for family vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by May, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful place, off the beaten path.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Place is really nice. Some of the rooms are amazing with great views. Its off the beaten path but their 24 hour car service to and from white beach works out well. We were typically out from morning till night but it was great to have peace and quiet at night. Hotel staff was very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Mich, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by David from Dallas Texas USA

Worth every $

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is worth it. Yes, everyone is correct. No phone, and slow wifi. But hey it's Philippines. Slow internet is at all hotels across country. As for no phone..... Well you should have cellphone sim when traveling anyways if your smart. So no big deal. this hotel has great pools with amazing views. It's well maintained and beautiful. It's a must do to explore the grounds behind the pool. The rock bluffs are well maintained and very well set up with two different places to sit and enjoy the cove. The beach is very nice. Good sand and a little rocky which is normal for all philipines. This is not cancun. We saw over 100 star fish!! Yes it's about 10 minutes ride from all the action and white beach. But the hotel and view makes up for it. And they run 5 vans. We never waited more than 10 minutes to ride to dmall or back. Even when we called at 4am for ride back lol. Staff is friendly. Desk girls and drives need to communicate a little more because you will find the desk girls don't always know what's going on. But they are very sweet and polite. Everyone is!!!! If you watch closely everyday. You will find the owner always walking about each day. She take real pride in her hotel :). One guys job is to just sweep up fallen leaves and flower. Very nice. I stayed in 6 hotels across philipines and this one is the one that will bring me back. Great for price. Four star hotel for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room conditions

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Terrible Internet access and condition of room of Standart level. Lack of swimming pool towels.