Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by david

This place is great!

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Really liked staying here. Nice clean hotel in a great location. Really fun restaurant/bar right across the street with tasty eats!
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice sized rooms and very good overall value for a stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not to clean

Posted Dec 18, 2016
My room was dirty towels was dirty covers not clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Nice renovated hotel good price

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Newly renovated hotel with nice features. Clean rooms, good service from staff. Will stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal for the price!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was very pleased with my stay here! I arrived at the hotel at around 3:30am. I did not contact the hotel ahead of time to let them know that I was arriving late. My own fault. So the front desk marked me as a no-show. Luckily with a combined call to hotels.com from both of us, the issue resolved. (P.S. as a former customer service person myself, I can say that being nice goes a long way!) Plus I was exhausted, so the front desk guy kindly pushed my check-out time to noon instead of 11am. Thank you for that!! I stopped in Akron en route to a conference in Sandusky. As a huge Devo fan, I made the slight detour (from Rochester, NY) in order to see the giant Devo picture in town. Akron is "meh" overall, but I was just in and out for the Devo picture. Well worth the detour!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorktown, Va

Good value for the price

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Updated decor. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Charge $100 retainer in case I smoked in the room. Charged a $1 deposit for each key, in case they weren't returned. The key deposit was waived when I complained.
Location: At least 10 restaurants within 1 mile. Shopping mall is about 10 minutes away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel over all was clean. Friendly courteous staff. Bed was very comfortable. Even the microwave and fridge were clean. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from this hotel room smelled

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible service, then they want to inspect your room before you leave get back your deposit. Took me 20 minutes to check out. I will never go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels